Last Day of Work: I Can't Go Home

3 34

Today is the last day of work during the fasting month. Everyone made plans to return to their villages.

My friends have the same plans as people in general. My friends are trying to come up with a plan to go back to the village to be themed with their families, to meet their father and mother.

My friends gave news to their families about the information when they started the journey from this city to their parents' house in the village.

"Andrian, happy holidays, see you later," said my friend

"Be careful on the road, greetings to your family in the village," I returned the greeting from my friend.

How am I doing right now?

I can't talk about the current situation. I can only call my mom on the phone and tell her that I can't go home this year.

Every child expects a meeting with parents. So do I. However, I can only talk to my mother via video call.

"I'm sorry mom"

"What happened"

"I can't go home during the holidays"

"No problem my son, you have to take care of your health"

So far, I have had various ways to return to my hometown during the holidays. One solution is to use the 'pay later' feature of the flight app.

So, I can repay the plane ticket for six months. For now, I hope there is another happiness in exchange for me not being able to return to the village.



In Bahasa

Hari ini adalah hari terakhir bekerja selama bulan puasa. Setiap orang menyusun rencana untuk kembali ke kampung mereka. Teman-temanku memiliki rencana yang sama dengan orang-orang pada umumnya.

Teman-temanku berusaha untuk menyusun rencana untuk kembali ke kampung untuk bertema dengan keluarga mereka, untuk bertemu dengan ayah dan ibu mereka.

Teman-temanku memberi kabar kepada keluarga mereka tentang informasi kapan mereka memulai perjalanan dari kota ini menuju rumah orang tua mereka di kampung.

"Andrian, selamat hari raya, selamat bertemu nanti," kata temanku

"Hati-hati di jalan, salam kepada keluargamu di kampung," aku membalas salam dari temanku.

Bagaimana kabarku saat ini? Aku tidak bisa membicarakan situasi saat ini.

Aku hanya bisa menghubungi ibuku melalui telpon dan memberitahu bahwa aku tidak bisa pulang ke rumah untuk tahun ini.

Setiap anak mengharapkan pertemuan dengan orang tua. Begitu juga aku. Tetapi, aku hanya bisa bicara dengan ibuku melalui video call.

"Maafkan aku, ibu"

"Apa yang terjadi"

"Aku tidak bisa pulang saat hari raya"

"Tidak masalah anakku, kamu harus menjaga kesehatan"

Selama ini, aku memiliki berbagai cara untuk pulang ke kampung pada saat hari raya. Salah satu solusi adalah menggunakan fitur 'pay later' dari aplikasi penerbangan.

Sehingga, aku bisa mencicil tiket pesawat untuk enam bulan. Untuk saat ini, aku mengharapkan ada kebahagiaan lain sebagai ganti untuk aku yang tidak bisa balik ke kampung.



6
$ 1.84
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.01 from @Esp130
Sponsors of andrianlover
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I came back at home for Eid. We all have to work hard for own and others family members happiness. Hope next year you can enjoy your Eid with your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's hard for you to celebrate Eid without family I think you should try to go because without family there is no happiness

$ 0.00
1 year ago