Don't Fight and Kill ReadCash, There's Always Another Way

24 68
Avatar for andrianlover
2 years ago

On this concept, I know that there are many platforms like ReadCash before. In the early days when the platform was launched.

The founders and supporters of the platform struggled to introduce and make the platform grow better. This early period is a tough time for all users.

They promote and introduce to every content creator. Every existing content creator gives all the best they can do. Everyone is trying to be a professional.

However, there are also users who are not serious and publish content that is not of high quality. There are other users who publish other people's content.

Platforms are born and all users feel they have a right to the future of the platform. However, some platforms thrive and some die.

The demise of this platform comes from developers not developing the platform. Another problem comes from users starting wars. Is this war because of a community or a war among users.

My Reason for Leaving Steemit

When I got to know steemit, I saw it as a platform for writing. Then, there is the development of steemit, where you can create content from writing something, sharing photos and digital artwork, then there are videos like youtube and the like. In addition, steemit has an active community according to interest in certain content.

On the other hand, there is a steemit community of the country where you live, like us, we are in the Indonesian Steemit Community and I have told you about this.

The platform is a baby when there are disputes among members of the community. Due to problems in the community, I left the Steemit Jakarta Community before the HIVE Blog was born.

Problems that arise in the community include:

  1. There are users who vote and don't

  2. There are whales who don't visit the article and it's hard to get steem dollars

  3. There are users who create communities within the community, so there are disputes in the community

  4. There are users who block or punish other users

  5. There's a fight in the comments

  6. There was a difference of ideas and it was over

ReadCash Don't Die

I don't want ReadCash to crash over a minor problem. That is a big loss. We can solve the problem even though I don't know what the problem is.

Why do you hate other users? What reasons made you attack other writers? We are friend. We can give advice if there is a problem.

I know that there are problems that arise here, such as:

  1. There is a user who publishes a short article that should be published on noisecash. Articles that are read in less than 2 minutes can be published on noisecash. However, they expect tips from readers or from bots. We can't force other people to tip us. What we can do is keep writing because this platform is a space of expression for every writer.

  2. There are users who do plagiarism. This is a major problem and I know that plagiarism is a legal problem just like people can lose their academic degrees because of plagiarism.

  3. There are users who are jealous and attack other writers and this is a difficult problem to solve because there are always people who are dissatisfied with the system

  4. There is a problem with rewriting that looks like plagiarism, because rewriting is the right of the author. How do you write from an article you read in the news online and then write it and publish it here. Or you rewrite an article that you publish on a blog and you publish it here. Some say you are allowed to rewrite and some say you are not allowed to rewrite your own articles.

there are many other problems and I don't want to be a part of them. I write articles and I publish articles and I read articles. Only that.

I don't want any community to attack other communities. Although that's true. We cannot judge one country because of the problems of some people who cannot be considered as representatives of that country.

You can block people who create negative content here. That is the truth. You can penalize users you don't like. However, you can choose to give advice first before giving punishment.

To those of you who are causing trouble, I've made mistakes and we have to change. We have ears to listen to the advice of others.

We must apologize and do good.

Do not attack others who give advice. I made two mistakes and I corrected myself from those mistakes and I promise not to repeat the same mistakes.

Last touch

ReadCash is still a baby, you know you are one year old and still long. We have to prove ReadCash can last more than 5 years or more.

I believe that each of us can give the best that we can do. Every writer and reader is a good person and all of you are my friends.

Right

Now

ReadCash is the best platform, I think so.

We must maintain the quality of content and friendship.

I don't want readcash to become a battlefield for any reason. If you make a mistake, you must change to the right path and accept every advice to become a better person.



If you miss me, don't ask why I'm not active. The house where I rented one room has been sold. The landlord sold the house and more than 20 of the remaining tenants had to move. We have until August 4, 2021 to find another house. Sorry I haven't been active this month.

15
$ 9.20
$ 8.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 6
Sponsors of andrianlover
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for andrianlover
2 years ago

Comments

Oh.. i am sorry about what happened to your community in steemit. Our community, Steemit Philippines is still alive and has been Supportive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are in a good community, I pray that you continue to grow

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks there are still other communities which helps those are new to rhe platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the bottom line here is pretty simple. Write original content, and moreover when one READS content from someone else, make sure the point of reading is not to simply give a thumbs up and maybe get recognized and have someone come to your own post. Pick topics that actually are interesting to you to read.

That way the article actually engages you, and moreover, when you do decide to leave a comment, you can leave a quality comment as well.

If I am not interested in motorcycles, for example, why the hell would I want to read about them? And how can I comment if I really don't like motorcycles?

As you said, sites like this come and go. All of it depends on the writers and the readers to make it work or not.

One thing I think is important is for a site like this to really thive is to promote content that is somewhat organic in nature. In other words, content that brings in readers who are perhaps NOT current users, and even those who just like to read but have no interest in writing.

Granted, outside readers may not have access to BCH to pay the writers, but who knows? If the site can attract enough organic traffic maybe that means it can also generate more income for the site from advertisers and simply change their reward system a little bit.

Anyway, just my two cents for whatever that is worth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

who knows that later the developer will create a system that forces creativity because the comments you write cannot be the same as your comments in other articles, such as in noisecash or short articles are removed because there is noisecash for all short articles and other developments.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

To be honest, I missed your articles. Thank you for giving your insights in a very gentle way. I also want readcash to last til 10 years and more. We are a family here, we shouldn't fight each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the person behind the computer has read a lot of articles on developing systems and rejecting plagiarism

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe this article would do a lot of people a world of good and I am glad you shared your insight into things. Most people don't know and of course we have those who are not ready to put in the work. These problems are expected on any platform as Read.Cash as you have rightly stated Steemit and I would also add Hive to it. Platforms like this would always attract every kind of people with other vested interest and that's why we have those who would do the right things to show the way for others.

I don't even want to take chances and I write a different post on Steemit and Hive to what I write here. I write entirely different things to what I post daily on Hive and Steemit. I think people need to read this post again and be reorientate on the Dos and Donts but the issue is, most people don't want to read. They come here, dump articles and go without proper engagement and they want the reward pool to keep rising. It doesn't work that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I even copied the article I published here to publish0x and they didn't mind it hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your article... Actually there is a times that there's a users here who insult me, not just one but their three. Imagine that uh. I know im not master or perfect writer or author because im just a newbie in writing some concepts or articles. But you know instead 9f giving me an advice of what i do. They question me and telling me some bad comments. The last time he is a boy which is he said that i will put source of. Which is i did already to all my articlrs. I didn't k'ow about plagiarism so i don't have any idea about that. But i put some credit or source of my articles. But he also did is discrimating me and blaming that because of me this platform is damaging of plagiarism. So after that day of what he said. I was so weak and plan to deactivate here because you know im feelin disappointed of what he say. But after those incideng few days ago my sponsor and new sponsor of mine is vheering me up and don't give up but making and advicinv me to befor3 posting articles we need to check it to free plagiarism checker. So thats why im here now continuing to create some helpful and tips articles thats makes interesting to the readers. I did my best i swear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't stop and keep learning from mistakes, that's the substance of life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

definitely. thisplatform should build camaraderie rather than a battlefield.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe it's because we all want the truth to be right and wrongs have the right to change wrongs for the better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

precisely. well said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really discouraging when we beginning to fight ourselves on baseless point, an individual can't make a forest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need a healthy and positive thinking community to grow bigger

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. A single person doesn't define the whole nation. If you want to scold or punish the person, then just that person. Don't include the whole race. That's racism already. It's quite annoying to see such condescending types of people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The wrong child can't make a family go wrong too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The blogging platforms are allowing users to rewritre In their own words with the references... .. It's just that, some users are acting as if they are perfect, as if they own the platform, that they can do whatever they want..scold whoever they want.. And degrade the poor users.. That is the bigger issue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if they've been here longer than you. But I know that rewriting is fine. If we rewrite from articles that we write ourselves. Have they ever written a scientific journal or published a book? I hope there are no fights because of that. We are still babies and I dream that readcash can last more than 10 years

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear about the stress with your housing situation, hope you find a solution soon! I agree with what you write here, it was also my reason to leave steem!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope this all ends well

$ 0.00
2 years ago