✐ɪᴛ's ғᴀɴᴀʀᴛ: Uuuuu

21 17
Avatar for ananas
Written by
3 years ago

┬┴┬┴┬┴┬┴DETAILS┬┴┬┴┬┴┬┴
Media:
Ed, Edd n Eddy
Character(s) portrayed:
Edd
Software used:
Photoshop 7
┬┴┬┴┬┴┬┴┬┴┬┴┬┴┬┴┬┴┬┴┬┴

A young Edd, stuck in a pear costume his mother forced upon him. She likes this fruit, according to the pear motif that's going on in Edd's house. That's canon.
This is also a "Biting Pear of Salamanca" parody. I'd tell you to look it up, but it's better if you didn't.

Anyway, I drew this in 2017, which is an excuse you should always use when you show off something awkward.

8
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
Avatar for ananas
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

What's with the parody? I don't remember this episode of the show

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lewl. No, this is actually a piece from a bigger drawing I made, which has his mother standing next to him like an insanity case. The reason I drew this at all is because you see pear symbols everywhere in Edd's house whenever you get a glimpse of it in the show.

The parody bit is a reference to this painting of a pear sporting a horrifying smile. It's a well-known meme on the internet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't remember those scenes on the show... which is weird. Maybe i need to rewatch some of this again to see. But what would the entire piece you made look like?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The Eds have visited each other in their homes a few times, they are simple scenes, you just have to pay attention to the background. Here are two examples posted at the Ed, Edd n Eddy Wiki:

https://ed.fandom.com/wiki/File:Vlcsnap-2017-03-10-11h24m24s871.png https://ed.fandom.com/wiki/File:Vlcsnap-2017-03-10-11h31m26s521.png

It'd look like madness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have forgotten about this cartoon until now. I cannot remember much of how their stories line goes but I can recall some disgusting moment in the cartoon, how they love each other but also play tricks on each other. I do not recall seeing eddy like this. Is this eddy?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some would say the character designs are "disgusting", but I liked the art style. It was original and the show itself well-animated.

Ed, Edd n Eddy is about three very different friends, who's core similarities are their somewhat identical names and the fact they're outcasts. Every day they come up with a way to get money from the neighbourhood kids, so they can buy their favourite piece of candy, called jawbreakers. They also want to be popular, which is ironic, since they're always scamming the people they wish to impress.

No, I wrote it down in the details, that's a young Edd, the guy with the black hat. Eddy is the short pink fella.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't mean the character is disgusting. It just sometimes in the movie they pick their nose, pull the panties to their head and things like that. I forgot mostly about their story but it is nice to see that someone still remember them.

I am sorry about that. I missed that out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nose-picking and wedgies were overused gags in 90s cartoons. Then again, you still see it in cartoons today. Can't say it makes me laugh, but if it's children's entertainment, it's a given.

That's fine. I heard alot of people use their phones at this place, and I don't know how ideal the layout I set up looks for phone users, maybe it's easy to miss on a small screen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't find it funny either. Growing older, I mostly watch Disney cartoon and Barbie.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You like the Barbie cartoons? They're not that big where I'm from, everyone prefers the dolls and that's it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the movie but I am not a fanatic one. I do not collect the dolls. I just like to see the message given through the stories. I thought that it is suitable for children even though growing up, I know that it is felt like been given false hope in life. I still love the movie because it is one of my wandering mind best get away from reality.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know what movie you're talking about, I'm pretty sure Barbie has a few.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All of them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're a superfan, not even I like all movies or spin-offs of a series..

I like The Lion King alot, for example, but I've never had the patience to watch that Lion Guard TV show.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can watch the lion king repetitively. :-)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The original first 3 movies are fine, but not the live-action/3D remake and The Lion Guard.

Though, I'd sooner give The Lion Guard another chance than that horridly boring remake of the first movie.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the animated more but the 3d one is not too shabby for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For those who think fondly of The Lion King, but aren't necessarily a "big fan", the remake is indeed not too shabby. But I'm a big fan, I've got alot of merchandise of this movie in my room, which is why I have a critical eye.

The characters have lost their iconic, recognizable designs, the animals have no facial expressions, the voice acting is lacklustre in comparison, scenes that were a big deal in the original have either been removed or are a weak parody. I'm not happy.

Disney spent alot of money on recreating these realistic animals using computers, and it's not what The Lion King needed. The Lion King wasn't realism, it was a Shakespearean story.

If people want to see real animals, there are nature documentaries on TV and Youtube, and those creatures and camera shots will look more alive than Disneys little computer-animated drag and brag project.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now that you mention that. I do realize that some of the parts are missing or change a bit. I did not realize the facial expressions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's see what I like and which costume I can force my children to wear. Poor kid but hey,it's a great kid because he clearly pleases his mom. 😄🍀👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be a tasty piece of fruit is the least a child could do for their mother.

$ 0.00
3 years ago