【WATCH★(•ᴗ•)★THIS】: Blue Exorcist

10 41
Avatar for ananas
Written by
3 years ago

Series in one sentence:
A super-funny, hot guy is somehow the loser.

Series in more sentences:
A teenage boy who's skipped more days of school than he attended discovers he's the son of Satan. After his adoptive father is killed by the king of Hell, he decides to follow the same career path he and his superior twin brother took; to become an exorcist and kill Satan once and for all.

Series in one selective, crusty image:

It's fine to root for Satan's baby if he's a funny guy. Pretty sure that's in the Bible.

Cool action scenes and nice characters, no one was "just a bully" put there to barricade the hero's efforts. It's so easy to do in fiction.
But at the same time, I was disappointed by the near-romance that didn't go anywhere, Satan's careless demeanour towards the children he had with a woman he -so far I understood- loved, and the unsatisfying ending in general. After the climax, there was nothing that tied the whole thing together.

They did release a series after this one that's more or less a second season that plays off in between certain episodes of the original, but it's a whole new story and doesn't really fix or address the above points.

But well, this anime has one of the most emotional moments of any show I've watched so far. The scene with the cat demon never fails to make me cry, and if a show can make me care for a character that's had little to no screen time, that's a good show.

If you like demons, fighting, and charming characters, this one's for you.

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
Avatar for ananas
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Where can I watch this? Netflix or?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I originally watched this on Show Box, but Netflix should have it too. Of course, there's also Youtube and Dailymotion if you search hard enough.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I found it on Netflix but can not download it because of my slow connection. Who knows one day. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Was it the right one, Netflix also has the second season/series called Blue Exorcist: Kyoto Saga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know. I'll check it out. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I almost forgot about this one. I like watching this too. I am also disappointed with the near romance part. It sounds like the girl love both of the twins.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm pretty sure she has a crush on the other brother and only likes the main character as a friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope there is a sequel to this. Perhaps season 2.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'd love an actual sequel. That in between-season was fine, but I'd rather have the story move forward.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree with you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago