Motivational story of Nelson Mandela

13 63
Avatar for aminul
Written by
4 years ago

Hi everyone.

This is @aminul once again.

How are you all?

I think all are well and fit by the grace of Almighty. I am also good and fit.

Today I am going to share an interesting article. Also, itโ€™s a real story of the greatest leader Nelson Mandela.

I think all of you know about him. Why he was a great leader in history.

About Mandela:

Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela was a South African anti-apartheid revolutionary, political leader, and philanthropist who served as President of South Africa from 1994 to 1999. He was the country's first black head of state and the first elected in a fully representative democratic elections

One day, after Nelson Mandela became president, he said to some of his colleagues, "Let's see the city today. What has happened to our city after spending so long a life of captivity within four walls? Not without seeing it with our own eyes."

Nelson Mandela walked the streets of the city with his colleagues. After being very hungry, Mandela said, "If there is a restaurant in the front corner, I want to eat there.

They are surprised! Understanding this, Mandela said, "No wonder; I'm hungry, I'll eat. I won't die so easily, even if I die after eating the horrible food in prison.

Everyone is sitting at the table to eat. Not far away sits another gentleman, quite old. Mandela told the hotel waiter, "Bring me a chair and put it next to me and tell him to sit at my table and eat.

The gentleman came. He came and sat in the chair next to the president. Everyone is talking while eating. But the man sitting next to him could not eat anything. Her hand is shaking. The spoon is falling on the food plate! "You look sick," one of Mandela's colleagues told the elderly gentleman. The man remained silent. Said nothing.

Mandela fed him with his own hands and called the waiter. "We will pay for her food bill as well." At the end of the meal, the old gentleman got ready to say goodbye. But everyone was surprised to see that the man could not stand or walk well, his body trembling was increasing! Mandela helped him get up with his own hands and told one of his colleagues to lead him to the door.

Another of his colleagues said, "Will he be able to reach home with such a sick body?" At this point, Mandela began to say: "He is not sick. He was the guard of the cell where I was imprisoned. Today I am the president of the country. After being the most powerful man, I have invited him to eat at my table together!

So he is very scared thinking about those days. But punishing people without power by being in power is against my ideology. Itโ€™s not part of my life ethics. So instead of being punished, he got love! He urinated on my face. I put food in his mouth. As I am your president, so is he. It is my moral duty to respect every citizen. "

Nelson Mandela added: "Remember - only the spirit of revenge can destroy a created state. And the spirit of tolerance can create a destroyed state!"

Thank you so much for reading my article.

Please do like comments if you're like my article.

Goodbye.

16
$ 0.00
Avatar for aminul
Written by
4 years ago

Comments

Many many thanks to you my dear brother for writing an article about Nelson Mandela.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Nelson Mendela is a great leader. He fought for their right..Thanks for your informative article,,,

$ 0.00
4 years ago

This is very essential and informative article. Nelson Mendela was a perfect and great leader. He fought for their black human. Thanks for sharing with us this important and motivational article

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Nelson Mandela is a icon for all. His sacrifices are very helpful for remove discrimination. He works for remove discrimination of his all life. And he successes his work.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I am fine dear.And you?Nelson Mandela is one of the greatest man in the world for his great work.Yes it's true that only the spirit of revenge can destroy a created state. ๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Wow nice explanation good your article. keep it up dear๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
4 years ago

He is a great person..Thanks for highlighting here

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Mandela was a role model to many...a legend ๐Ÿ™Œ

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Being successful is the greatest revenge without harming anyone.! Thank you for sharing

$ 0.00
4 years ago

This is something new motivational article.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yes he was a model for the future

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Great leader he is

$ 0.00
4 years ago