Put on your wings and fly free

5 23
Avatar for ambar3939
3 years ago

I'm so happy that I'm also living in this generation. Few years back in my childhood I was not happy as I was now. Those times were the hardest time I can admit. There were no electricity,no mobile,no internet access easily, no traveling destination except picnic in winter. We would not do anything with out the permission of parents and teachers. We were in between right and wrong. Whatever we were taught was the limit to think and imagine. We couldn't think more, talk more and ask more. We were like tamed domestic animals. Let's say we were sure orthodox unless we were the child of educated people. I can say I couldn't follow my dreams to be a karate player being a girl.

Today's world has changed totally. Every thing is accessible from our mobile and internet. Half of our work is done by our mobile with internet access. People are so literate that children have become lucky to follow their hobbies and as a result people are more successful to their aims. People come up with equality between male and female. They compete with each other. They dream and the dream come true.

If you put on your wings (dream) then of course later or sooner you will reach there. If you swim you reach to the bank of river but if you don't try to swim then you will be at the same place or drowned. People who try little make difference than who don't. Put on your wings and fly free.

Thank you 💕

Image from:unsplash

4
$ 0.39
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ambar3939
3 years ago

Comments

Nostalgic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In the old days where life is simple and ordinary is what I want to relive. It was on that time that children were bonded in outdoors plays and adventures. To be soaked with perspiration, full of dirt and having with a sore smell, but the laughter and smiles is imaginable. It is a poor scenario but happy. Unlike today in which children are hook on their gadgets, confines in the four walls of their homes, less interactions with playmates and friends less physical activity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I do agree 😊 but today's kids have much more choices, chances and much more to explore.😊 that is what we didn't get. But I can give this opportunity to my child.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess we were born in the almost the same generation where smartphone do not exist yet. As as kid we can only play outside. Run, play with muds, bikes hide and seek. ahhh.. Nostalgic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that was the most beautiful memories that today's kids will not experience except the remote areas. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago