Living Rural : Off the City Life

22 33
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

Hi. I really don’t know where to start honestly. I’ve been away for a very long time because I can’t pull off a better blog to write and talk about. Just kidding, I actually thought of leaving for good, and I’m not in the mood to write something that’s appealing to some readers in here. But I don’t care anymore if someone’s gonna read my blogs or not, because I’ve decided to make it more like my digital compilation of my thoughts and sentiments from now on.

How’s life going? Mine’s still the same. A boring life where I really don’t know what’s the future has in store for me anymore.

Anyways, let’s get to the real thing. Hihi! Enough of that kinda sentimental intro. Life’s tough you know, but that’s how it is, I guess.

Title: Living Rural : 
Off the City Life
Published Date: June 21, 2022
Author: alykavinsky 

I don’t know if I started this thing right, but I’m here again, trying to put my thoughts into words before it disappear on my noggin’.

Now, here’s a little story from me to you.

I was supposed to be working again in the city, there’s a job waiting for me already, and I’m so so excited about it. But plot twist, something more important has happened and I have to prioritize it first and set aside my own life for a while (again). This is what I hate about being the youngest child, some people think that it’s all fun and freedom, but it’s not. I have to always put aside my own plans in life so I can deal with my families needs first before mine.

My oldest sister got pregnant on her second child after 12 years of having their oldest. But her husband needs to leave the country again for an overseas job, and there will be no one left to take care of his family for 6months to be exact. My brother-in-law called all of a sudden one time and asked me a favor about accompanying his wife (my preggy sister), and my niece while he’s away. I couldn’t say no because there’s no other option for them. My sister’s pregnancy is kinda sensitive, so taking of her is really a must.

To cut the story short, I have to stay with them and take good care of them until my brother-in-law came back from his work abroad. So I have to turn down that job offer, and deal with this family matter again. Oh, and here’s another thing, I have to handle their growing poultry business too. But I don’t know if I can really do it all at once, specially when the baby came, because these things are new to me. And though I grow up in rural area, things I dealt with before are far different from what I’m facing right now. And I’m kinda spend half of my life living in the city. It feels like I’m starting from scratch right now.

Guess I have to figure it out on my own.

Now let me share some highlights in this not-so-interesting plot twist in my life.

Sunny Winnie

The sun never stops bothering me every single time it’s up. I’m not really into sunny weather, because I can’t simply stand the scorching heat of the sun. I’m literally am melting like a popsicle, and I get irritated freakin’ easy. The thing is, hot weather in provinces are really out of this world, it’s as if you’re inside a gigantic oven waiting for yourself to get toasted anytime soon. And when you think that sunny days in the city are hot already, nah, you’re totally wrong! Because it’s more hotter in provinces, and it’s kinda odd for me because there are more greeneries in here compared to the urban. Or maybe because Batangas has higher lands? I don’t know man! But the heat in here are really something. Too hard to handle!

The only good thing in here is that, air is fresher of course, and it’s really peaceful. People mind their own businesses and more friendly and hospitable as well. And oh, the food too, it tasted better in here compared to the city. Or maybe, Batangueños are just really good in cooking? Hehe

Winner Winner Chicken Dinner

Probably the number one source of income in rural areas are different livestock, farming, etc.

But my brother-in-law has this little poultry business in here, and it’s growing now, and I’m the one who’s in charge feeding these chimkens. My daily routine changes a lot because of them. I need to wake up early, too far from the time I usually wake up before. These effing “bok-bok-bok-bok” will come literally knocking on our doors asking for me to feed their asses early in the morning and in the afternoon. I get irritated at times because they keep on bugging us whenever they are hungry. They don’t even bother to do their own effort to look for food for their growling tummys, simply because they are too lazy to do so and only depends on me, (their king or slave) hahaha to feed their effing greedy beaks. Lmao

They seems not to be that much in the photo above, because some are not in here while I took this photo, but I’m telling you, they like an ants whenever they are all gathering in one place. And they smell awful! Ew *insert bibibubu’s voice* hahaha too bad I have to work on getting use to their smell from now on.

The hens will probably start to lay eggs on August, and that will the money will start to come. Hihi dollah bills, keep on falling for me like the way it feels! Hah!

Flower Power

Life isn’t really about all flowers, eh? You know that feeling when it feels like you’re stuck from where you are while everyone else’s are moving on with their lives? It suck’s isn’t it? I don’t know if life’s timing is true anymore. The concept when in one day, you’ll reach your own timeline too, and we’ll receive the things we actually deserve. But it felt like I stopped from moving forward. Who would I blame too? Myself? I don’t really know. All I know is that, when a flower stops from growing, we shouldn’t blame the flower itself, but we have to consider its environment as well. The soil, the water, the air, and everything else’s that surrounds it. But should I blame my family too? I don’t really know, all I know is that, somewhere beyond my plans and dreams, I’m stuck from something that’s not for the benefit of my own growth and stability.

Plus my life’s choices before has affects my life right now greatly. Bad bad choices.

I’m that type of person before who’s an easy go lucky one, who doesn’t care what’s ahead of the future as long I can live happily at the moment. But when life started to hit me hard, and then I began to head on the right path, and put my shit together, the pandemic has happened, and everything I’ve started collapses like a brick wall whose foundation isn’t that strong yet. I’m getting there you know, but life’s really tricky and I lost every stability that I have built, may it be financially, emotionally and mentally. But I’m happy now, because my girl helps me up to regain back my mental and emotional stability again. Couldn’t be more grateful of her, I truly am.

But to be honest, I don’t know if life’s really our enemy, or nothing but ourselves. Either way, you know we have to keep going as long as we’re alive. ‘Cause we don’t really know what’s in the end of the line if we’ll give up now.

So let’s hope for the best, we’ll surely bloom into something beautiful one day soon.

7
$ 0.37
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @KirstenCassandra
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

Comments

Life started to hit hard when I became an adult. Life is hard. Life is unpredictable. We should be ready on whatever life might bring to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Adulting sucks indeed. But we have to keep going. Hey, it’s been a long time 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bok..bok..bok... Tawang twa ako syo bestie kya pala nwla ka. Kasi dito ka nagpaka bz hehehe. Mas peaceful dyan diba so mkakasulat ka ng bongga. Ang importnte bestie is buhay pa tayo at dami kaya namatay dahil sa covid. Mwnin bestie!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha thank you bestie. You’re always very supportive. Good morning 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very welcome bestie! Medyo nabz na nmn akich ksi nagparenovate kami sa 2nd floor nmin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw bigtime na talaga si bestie 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ui di nmn bestie! Half space lng para sa aming tatlo ng mga anak ko. Para nmn may privacy at mkatakbo c bb ng maluwag.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw that’s good bestie. Mas okay nga yung may little playground ang mga bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love how you organize your thoughts and how you describe every event and situations is detailed. I also live in rural, and the life here is so amazing. Btw, be brave always and keep safe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I’m glad you liked it. Cheers to rural living. Hehe and thank you. It means a lot to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Living in village is like every day with a great adventure with walking and ambling in the fields seeing birds chirping and fields blushing and eating fresh fruits and vegetables

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Couldn’t agree more. Also, very refreshing and life changing 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm absolutely dumbfounded. I felt like I was on a roller-coaster. Your writing skills never cease to astound me. Hehe. You'll get there, and your girl will undoubtedly accompany you until that day comes. 🥰💛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But you are better than this coconut shellhead. Hehehe thank you bb. Always ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naaah. Stop! Eww sa coconut shell head. 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahahaha emotional damage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano, same same reply? Kakainis hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha ang cute mo eh bb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakasura. Active mo naman dito, Ser. Whahahhaa!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ngayon lang bb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito nalang tayo magtambay, alybebu. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha opo. Tamang pang gulo lang 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago