Leaving Cavite for Manila

14 45
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Story, Personal, Reality, Journey, ...

Hi. How's life going?

Life has been very tough for me lately. My mental health hits its rock bottom, and I thought, I'll never gonna recover, but guess what I did. Thanks for the help of the bubba, and the almighty as well.

Here I am now. Fortunately, God had given me exactly what I prayed for.

So here's a story.

After the year 2022 ends, I've decided to get back on track and find a job again since crypto isn't that good to be investing anymore. After just week of being in Cavite, I uploaded my curriculum vitae and updated my profile on some job seeking sites, and after that, a known manufacturer corporation in Cavite already called me without me applying on their hiring position, and me being eager to find a job, I accepted their invitation and went for an exam and interview.

So I've got passed, got the job offer with my expected salary, which I'm really surprised, because it's kinda big, and yet they undoubtedly gives it to me right away.

When you think I'm that lucky enough, it's actually the opposite. I didn't expect that rhe toxicity on their job are over that what I expected. I got cultured shock, and my mental health can't process my actual experiences during my weeks of staying on their company, so I decided to resign.

Yes, I've got regrets, but I guess, that's how life is. I'd rathered be broke and unemployed, that have a job that's breaking my well-being.

After I resigned, my classmate in college called me and offered me a job from their company. That's a well-known manufacturing corporation in Cavite and everyone wanted to work in them. Because of that hype, I accepted their job offer, although the salary is actually lower than the first one that I've resigned with.

I thought, things will be okay, and I'll be happy with my decision, but guess what, I'm not. It feels life I'm desperate to have a job less than my working experience, college degree, and everything in between that I can offer. Luckily, heavens is on my side, and I've got sick, so I didn't get to be start working immediately. I've got the time to weigh things, and think clearly before I decided to look for a job in Manila.

Many days had passed, I already sent a lot of application but none of those company had notice. I didn't give up yet, until someone hd called, during a day while I'm busy on my sister's mini grocery. I answered, and they invited for an interview, and I accepted it immediately.

Fast forward, I went on my initial interview, and they said, they will call again for the final one. To be honest, I didn't expect much from them, because I really don't wanna put my hopes up and then just get disappointed in the end. So I'll never thought of me passing their initial interview. After a week, they reached me out again and invited me once more for the final interview.

Again, I didn't expect much, because a lot are applying for the same position I'm in. So after my interview, I waited for the bubba, we got lunch on some fast food resto, and then I went on her apartment after that. While we're talking and resting, the company that I've applied for sended me a message, and when I opened it, this is what the message is all about:

I was really surprised and really happy that time. I couldn't be more grateful. The bubba congratulate me, and we shared that exact happiness on that moment.

I've got the job!

A job that I'd literally prayed for to have. But God gives me the perfect one. A fun and really peaceful working environment. With good salary and benefits, plus, finally, I'm closer to where my girlfriend is now, and with that, I couldn't ask for more.

And although there are a lot of hardships before I finally got here and live in Manila, I'm glad that God also has given me a set of wonderful friends who supported me in my journey, and in all kind of aspects. Whether it be, emotional and mental support, as well as financially.

This is where I truly realized, that one day, God will give you something that's really meant for you. Something that just not because you asked for it, but something that you truly deserve. You just really need to wait, be patient and have faith.

And I'm glad I trusted His timing.

I'm glad, I never give up on Him.

6
$ 0.30
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eries
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Story, Personal, Reality, Journey, ...

Comments

Congrats tatay sa bago mong work.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks nak hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to your new work my friend! 🎉 Nakakatuwa naman. Yan talaga mahirap nuh pag may toxicity sa pinagtatrabahoan mo mahihirapan ka talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo po. Tsaka pag toxic ang working environment, di ka nag fafunction ng maayos as an employee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan. Parang laging may sagabal sa isip. Hindi healthy. Di maganda sa pakiramdam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh, hihi. I hope more opportunities come your way. I'm so proud of you, bub! You know that. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you bubba for your never ending support ever since. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, bub. Always. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything just come right in time, congrats for the new job that you have right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Couldn't agree more. Thank you so much 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It takes a time before you finally landed into the job you've been looking for. I want to congratulate you for having that job. May you excell in your role in that company.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw that's so sweet of you. I couldn't be moee grateful. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations and good luck on your new job! One thing to do for sure is to enjoy it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes! Hehe I'll work hard and will enjoy it for sure. Thank you po

$ 0.00
1 year ago