How to Write an Article in Under 20 Minutes

1 10
Avatar for alpha1531
3 years ago
Topics: Writing

By [https://EzineArticles.com/expert/Ruth_Barringham/38265]Ruth Barringham

If you want to make money from writing articles then time really is money because you only have so much time to write, so if you can write more articles in the time that you have then it stands to reason that you can earn more money if you can write more articles. The question is, how fast can you write a good article? You see if one thing to write an article quickly, it's another to write a good article quickly. And I'm about to show you how you can write great articles in just 20 minutes or less.

Being able to write articles is one of the best and easiest ways to earn money as a writer.

I've been writing online articles since around 2005. Before that, I spent years working as a freelance writer writing articles and short stories for magazines.

But once I discovered the internet, I set up my own niche websites and wrote articles for them and did less freelance work.

And along the way, I discovered the importance of being able to write articles quickly. Not only did I need to write them fast, but I also need to write great articles.

At first, I looked around and tried a few different writing courses to find out how to do it. But none of them were particularly useful.

So in the end I devised my own system of how to write articles quickly and fill them with useful content.

And the following is a brief overview of how I do it.

My articles often contain 3 parts: An opening, 3 points I want to cover, and a close. The way these 3 parts are written is:

Say what I'm going to say.

Say it.

Say what I've said.

So the opening is usually a statement of what I'll be writing about, followed by the 3 points I want to cover, and then I wrap it all up in the close which usually includes a link to a product or book I'm selling.

I also research fast. If I don't have all the information I need to write my article then I research it online. For this I only allow myself 2 minutes. Any longer than this leads to unnecessary web surfing, but when I only have 2 minutes I have no time to waste or to second guess myself.

Finally comes the proofreading and editing and for this I only allow 5 minutes. Again, the lack of time keeps me focused because I have no time to waste. Literally not a second to spare.

And that's it.

I do my research in just a couple of minutes which is plenty of time to help me find what I want. And I can do it so fast because I already have 3 sites bookmarked where I do my research so I can find them quickly and navigate them easily because I've visited them so many times before.

I write my articles quickly because once I've done the research, I know what points I'll be covering because I've already found the information I need. And if I'm writing about something that I don't need to research, then I already have my 3 points to cover.

And then the proofing and editing are done fast too. I can write fast and read fast and I also use autocorrect on my computer to help me.

I also find that the more articles I write the faster and better I get.

And once I've written one article, I have a system for turning it into 7 different articles so that also saves me time because I don't have to write another article from scratch. I just have to make changes to what I've already written.

Working this way really helps me to earn more money from my writing, plus I also know how to make money from artifices in 10 different ways.

So if I write one article, increase it to 7 articles and make money from each one 10 different ways... well, you do the math.

But one thing I do know is that when it comes to writing, speed is important. And so is having a simple article writing system.

About the Author: Ruth Barringham is a writer and publisher and spends a lot of her time writing articles. This is why she produced her amazing writing system, "How To Write An Article In 15 Minutes Or Less - Including Research, Writing And Proof Reading" which includes 2 bonus products, "How to Write 1 Article in 7 Different Ways" and "10 Ways to Make Money Writing Articles." You can read more and download your own copy at [http://www.cheritonhousepublishing.com/books/15.html]http://www.cheritonhousepublishing.com/books/15.html.

Article Source: [http://EzineArticles.com/?How-to-Write-an-Article-in-Under-20-Minutes&id=9893179] How to Write an Article in Under 20 Minutes

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @DrPsycho
Avatar for alpha1531
3 years ago
Topics: Writing

Comments

I already subscribe you please subscribe me 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago