Tourist Destination part 1

10 23
Avatar for alorochell
3 years ago

Hello RC family, @alorochell again, so much for my food articles. Today I will introduced to you one of the must see destination in Cebu City, Philippines. Thanks to my group before I was able to went here, @leejhen remember this? πŸ˜€

that's meh, happy valentines in advance. πŸ˜€β£οΈ

Okay let's begin now. This is Buwakan ni Alejandra (Alejandra's Flower Farm), a new attraction located in Sitio Bunga, Brgy. Gaas, Balamban, Cebu. Approximately about 32 kilometers or an hour away from the City proper.

WOW! ALEJANDRA the name at my back. Maybe you're asking, What's with the name? What is buwak means? "Buwak" means "Flower" in Cebuano. "Buwakan", then comes to mean "Flower Garden", and Alejandra is the name of the mother-in-law of the owner and landscaper Eleuterio Getapa. The name was given in the honor of Alejandra's love for flowers.

The flower garden covers an area of 700 square meters and the expansion is still ongoing. Over 200 varieties of flowers growing and there will be more in the future.

Different kinds of beautiful flowers with vibrant colors you can see in the garden and that is what makes it attractive. With the blooming flowers and growing buds that surrounds you, it reminds us to reconnect our body, mind and soul to nature it simply gives us a peaceful feeling.

NATURE is truly the best, the greenery of the mountains and beautiful flowers is a perfect getaway from the busy city life.

The garden is open 7 days a week from 7:00am to 5:00pm, has an entry fee of Php50.00 for adults and Php20.00 for the children below 8 years old.

Sponsors of alorochell
empty
empty
empty

I hope you enjoy this one. Thank you and God bless everyoneβ£οΈπŸ˜€

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of alorochell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alorochell
3 years ago

Comments

Wow beautiful flower garden I hope I can go there and pic some of the flowers. To add my gallery collection

$ 0.00
3 years ago

after the pandemic give some time to visit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes .. I will

$ 0.00
3 years ago

just let me know

$ 0.00
3 years ago

never been there. sayang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that was 2yrs. ago. now it's more beautiful and many many flowers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.....i like..flowers,,,flowers is my life....since birth....πŸ˜€....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

when it will go back to normal you can visit here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I would never forget this once in a lifetime tour. I've met new friends. Although it's tiring as I only slept for 1 hour maybe just excited for the tour πŸ˜† but I managed to pull it off till in the Temple of Leah that's where I'm very sleepy haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, i enjoyed it a lot also

$ 0.00
3 years ago