"The-Skies-Above (A $ Question Giveaway Entry)"

7 59
Avatar for allanmendozaaa
3 years ago

Every morning my beauty is shown.
It gets amplified during the noon,
and when the sun goes down,
it signifies that the night will be coming soon.

Here I am alongside with the moon and the stars,
that makes me dazzle from afar.
I love how people still look and stare above,
during the night I'm giving everything I have.

I am somehow the lonely one,
wherein the sun, moon, and the stars are gone.
I often shed my tears and cry a lot,
may the storm calm that's what I thought.

Extending as far as I can reach,
just like the water in every beach,
may everyone remember what they saw,
my best, my worst, simply my flaws.

The Sky is my favorite thing about earth. "How about you, what's your favorite thing about earth.?"

@Charlotte Here is my official entry, enjoy. Sorry for the delay I was busy with my online classes. 😁

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/charlottes-first-contest-7670dc80

Note:

1st stanza - "The-Morning-Sky"

2nd stanza - "The-Night-Sky"

3rd stanza - "The-Rainy-Sky"

4th stanza - "The-Skies-Above"

7
$ 0.03
$ 0.01 from @Charlotte
+ 1
Sponsors of allanmendozaaa
empty
empty
empty

Comments

wow congrats πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

one vs. one πŸ˜… here is the link of the other entry for the poem categoryyy 😁

https://read.cash/@Gracee/sky-9eadee2c

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh I'll try to check haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Laban!

I love the sky too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was thinking while doing my draft if I would go with the sea or sun, but I saw a lot of entries about the sea and the sun hopefully I somehow pulled it off with the sky. 🀣😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love that you made the poem in the sky's point of view it's indeed creative!πŸ€— Even you don't include the note where you explained the stanza the reader can imagine and picture out what you are describing. Good luck on the contest❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much πŸ€— I was quite having a hard time on how I will convey my thoughts about the sky, but I somehow manage though. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago