To love or not to...

2 9
Avatar for aliceintheghetto
3 years ago

Who are you to play with my mind? Who am I, to play with  yours?

At least, I don’t mean to play any games. Maybe you don’t mean to play it, too. Maybe it’s our hearts that only know to play, always fearful, always broken at the slightest inconvenience.

This is not simply a love affair. This is a life affair.

I need you. You make me human.

I need you. Otherwise I’m not alive anymore. I lost myself, so I need you in replacement.

I know, I hurt everyone. You know, I’d do anything to unhurt you, even if it wasn’t me who made you hurt. I jut can’t say no to you.

So what do you want from me? You say: Nothing. You say you only want to give.  You give yourself without limits. You let yourself be torn into pieces and you think that is love. You may disappear soon enough. Depression swallows you like a black hole.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for aliceintheghetto
3 years ago

Comments

I suggest you join and tagged your articles in communities, you're good in writing.

You can express all your thoughts here. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Prioritizing others is not bad, but don't give yourself fully to others, please spare some for yourself, you're here in the world that means you're specially made, specially made to serve a purpose, a purpose that only you will find out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago