Yes, I found $20, am I considered lucky?

14 33
Blog:157-18th
Date :August 25,2022 
Time :4:35pm

I think it was May when I found $20 or 1000 pesos at my workplace. An unknown customer left it. I usually know my customers, especially those customers who keep on coming back here. But that certain customer who left his 1000 pesos is very unfamiliar to me.

I waited for him to come back and find his money but no one was looking for the money. I waited for 3 to 4 days but He didn't come back.

My workplace

So I told my husband that I found some money at my workplace. Just so perfect timing that we needed an Amakan(a ply of woven bamboo strips) for the wall of our kitchen area in our house. So I told my husband that we will just buy that money for the Amakan so we can finish the wall of our kitchen. Hubby agreed with my idea and we bought amakan right away since Amakan is available just nearby our place. Hubby said we needed 4 plies of Amakan to cover up the whole kitchen area, I mean the left and right side since the back part of our kitchen is made up of concrete for the safety of having a dirty kitchen na gumagamit ng kahoy as a way of cooking our food.1 ply of Amakan cost 250 pesos so a total of 1000 pesos for the 4 pieces. We just use our motorcycle to take home the Amakan. Since we need woods to put up the Amakan we bought woods so hubby can finally put it up and finish our kitchen wall. I am honestly lucky that hubby knows a lot of things like doing carpentry, being a mason, a plumber, or even an electrician. We saved a lot from paying other people to build our house.

The exterior part of our house
Right side of our kitchen
Left side of our kitchen

I guess that's the biggest amount that I found so far since I found money at my workplace again. I found 100 pesos,50 pesos and 5 pesos.I waited for 3 days before I spent the money because I was hoping that the owner will try to find it out.

I choose to wait if someone will try to find their money ayokong e-announce baka kasi angkinin lang ng kung sino sino.Kaya tamang hintay lang ako kasi I know my maghahanap naman talaga kung totoong nawalan ng pera.Ang kaso lang sa mga nakita kong pera baka maraming pinuntahan na place yung taong yun kaya my tendency na they forgot where they left it.

Di lang pala pera ang naiiwan dito sa workplace ko,towels,caps,waterbottle,umbrellas,bags and even their phones.Of course sa mga ganung bagay naman binabalikan talaga lalo na when they know where they left it.

Ending thoughts

If you will find something like money and other valuable what will you do? Will you try to find the owner too? Let me hear your thoughts and comments below.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 2.06
$ 2.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
$ 0.01 from @MoonTrader
+ 1

Comments

I'll asked from the people who are present there at that time ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well that's your choice Lesly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe it's for you talaga na yan sis ehehehe. Ang ganda ng bahay mo po sis, ang presko. Ingat po lagi sa work :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Siguro sis hehe. Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finders keepers. That's what you call luck. If there's no way to find the owner then it's yours to keep. Ang tawag namin naman sa ganyan ay "sawali" . Presko ang ganyan kasi hindi sya nag-aabsorb ng heat tulad ng concrete wall at perfect nga sa kusina para lumabas ang usok kapag nagluluto.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama sis super lamig nga dito sa bahay eh Para kaming Naka Ac

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oiyy, ang ganda na po ng bahay niyo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat John. Nung May na picture pa yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blessing n disguise gyud siguro to na customer sis para imo gyud na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi sis. Wa jud nako damha ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congrats sis, para imo gyud to ba. hehe at east imong gi gamit sa sakto, 200 ra akong pinakadako nga nakita sis, hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Basin pud sis ky wa naman jud balika

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oy ka nice og balay sis oy๐Ÿ˜ang amoa tawn kanus a pani mahoman.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Dghan pa kuwang sis pero okay ra ky napuy an naman namo

$ 0.00
1 year ago