Working Mom again

46 52
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Blog:227-1st
Date :March 13,2023
Time :1:00pm

Finally, I'm back. After being gone for more than a month here. Anyway, my topic for today is about being a working mom again. Again because I am been a working mom since the year 2012. It was the time I started working here at the computer shop.

I have to bring my daughter who was 4 years old at the time when I started working at the computer shop where I work now. I guess I already shared it here about my job entitled"Now let's talk about my job".So, same as before I am working while taking care of my 33-month-old son. I have had to take him with me to work since the time my husband got a job in the Government. I can't leave him with my in-laws since they are also babysitting their other grandchild who is younger than my son. I was left with no choice but to multi-tasking. In the first weeks, it was so stressful. Imagine I have to accommodate the needs of the customers while my son will ask for his milk or he wanted to poop or he even poops already. Sometimes he is being clingy to me and just wanted to hug me while me doing my job. As days and weeks passed by I were already used to my daily routine.

I have to wake up at 5 am in the morning to prepare for our breakfast. Before I will take a bath and eat our breakfast. My daughter leaves around 7 am while I and my hubby w/my son leave around 7:30 am. Usually, my son eats his breakfast at my workplace since it will take time for him to finish his food.

Since hubby doesn't have work on weekends, so my son is at home on Saturdays. That's the time I will miss my son being with me at work.

The good thing about working while taking care of my son is I can be with my son most of the time and I can monitor him while working. I also learn some tricks on how to make him eat rice since he is not a rice eater. I am happy that I was able to find ways for him to eat rice. At least I can save a bit. Before he will drink milk more than 6x a day now that he started eating rice 3x a day, he will drink his milk 3-4x a day. He even gains weight after eating rice for almost 2 weeks now.

My son watches his favorite videos on his tablet while I am working or sometimes he will play with his toys. As much as I don't want him to stay on the screen longer but I don't have any choice coz if he feels bored he will annoy me while working. I am planning to buy him more toys so he can have more options if he likes to play so he can spend more time playing with his toys than watching videos.

We usually go home around 5 pm and while traveling by motorcycle my son will sleep until we get home that's why I let him eat his dinner around 4:30 before going home coz mostly he will sleep until morning.

In the first days, my son is aloof from other people coming into the computer shop but after a couple of days, he learns to adapt and be friendly to other people.

Ending thoughts

I am just thankful that even if working while taking care of my son is a bit stressful yet I can spend more time with him. Now I can have more time to monitor him. I can feed him the food he wants and pamper him.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest readers, upvoters, and likers who still continue to support me up until this time, thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

12
$ 0.94
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago

Comments

Nindot ka sis kay madala ra sa work ako kung pwede lang nako madala akong duha ka anak dad on gyud nako pero dakong impossible man mao nga kitang inahan bisan lisud pero kayanun ra gyud natu laban lang jud ta para nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes mao ra pud ni naka advantage sa akong work sis ky pwede ra jud magdala ug anak basta dili lang maka apekto or makalangan sa akong work. Lagi ing ani najud tang inahan muingon bitaw akong bana nga bilib daw siya nako ky lagi nakaya nako magwork while nagbantay ug bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda work mo ate, ganyan din dream job ko talaga ung pwede sa bahay or pwede madala ang junakis ko. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes advantage sa work ko kasi malapit lang then I can bring my son and pwede rin akong rumaket online

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello Alice!!! I'm happy to see you here again. I miss you Hope so you're fine and happy and your princess daughter is also fine ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Lesly..I am fine..Struggling yet trying to be okay each day..anyway it's boy so it's a son not a daughter

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to see you writing here friend :) Long days but you weather them because your an awesome mother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Bob

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salute jud ko nimo sis ba ky madunggan nimo ang tanan. Lisod sd isaleg ang bta sa ubn ba may gni diha ky okay ra nho. Ako partner di ko tugtan motrbho balik sa gawas ky ang bta dw, huhart hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Lisud sa bag o pa Maka stress pero naanad nako saon no choice ky wa man koy ikasuhol ug Yaya hehehe.. Okay Rana sis at least you see them nga mudako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lisod lgi sd ning pait mski gni ako galisod ug budget ky pirmi twn ko short ug wa pko mangraket wa jud ikaambag lgi. Wa jud ko sukad nagpayaya ky another adjustment na sd na ug dugang atimanonon. Maluoy ko ni bb kulot biyaan ky gmay pa c eldest ky okay ra ky dako nmn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

always jud kuwang samot na sa time nga nawala ug kalit si Rusty diri nga mao rani akong gsaligan pang dugang2

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unsa na lng ko sis nga wa jud trbho nga matwag ky bntay bata 163 bya ko dri. Unta lng mabalik na sa dati ang dri nho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi Para naa natay masaligan nga income bah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi sis ui bahala gamay bsta kanunay ky maipon mna nato diba..unta for good na jud ni sya para di nta sa pesbok ky samok didto. Pabebe masydo🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud sis. Kapoy ilang requirements apson. Mypa diri ky chill ra bahala ug ginagmay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

so proud of you sis! Not all moms does that. super mom ka talaga! I missed you! heheh

I used ot bringmy son at my work place but grabe ka hasol kay dagan dire ug didto nya mahadlok kog makita sa boss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis.. Lisud pero kayanon. I miss you too sis. Si Rusty ry nakapabalik nako diri ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww, kasipag naman eeh. And yahallo! Welcum back satin, haha. Push kung push ka sa pag work, sanay bigyan kapa ng maraming lakas ni Lord to do more of it. And hello to your baby boy 🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes welcome sa atin at ky Rusty. Nabuhayan ako ng loob ng malaman Kong bumalik siya. Namiss ko ng magsulat eh.

Hello tita Ruffa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maka proud ka sis. Mata ka ug sayo 5 am. Arang ka busy everyday kaya I salute sa mga moms na katulad nimu sis. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Ing ani ning working mom sis dili lalim Para kayanon Tanan paras family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman sis. Maong makabilib mo kaayo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every working Mom is such a blessing to their family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka hardworking kaayo nimo sis oy ,ako bitaw ganahan jud ko mo trabaho kaso di ko jud mosogot akong bana oy kay naa lage koy 3year old son pohon na daw og mo grade one na pwede nako mo trabaho😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lisud jud pag walay laing makabantay sa bata sis ako ky ako my nagwork daan pas gamay pa akong bunso

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maju diay sis kay pwede man iuban sa work. Naa baja'y uban amo nga dili lang musugot. Grabe dalia ra nakahimo nimo sis uie. Pilahay pa ba tung nag-chat ka gaina. Lakasa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes pwede ra man sis daan pa sa pag start nako ug work b4 uban2x na nako ako anak nga eldest now akong bunso napud hehe. Yes saliat2x ra ug himo sis while working hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maju pud para makabantay ka ba. Lagi. Sana all uie, multi-tasker.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

needed mag multi task sis hehee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung naa palang jud ko'y pangpuhunan sis uie. Start na jud tana ko's gamay nga business ron. Labing pagbasol jud naho bitaw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay Rana sis. Everything happens for a reason.. Wa pud ka nag try ug affiliate sa tiktok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti pwede mo isama sa work no

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Buti pwede mo isama sa work no

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

yes pwede naman.computer shop kasi yung pinagtatrabahuan ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nga pede mo sya isama sis, advantage tlga un sayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis kaya nga okay na ako sa work ko kahit di gaanu kalaki ang sahod

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes atleast ndi ka nakatunganga lang sa bahay gaya ko🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe.. Di ako sanay na Nasa bahay Lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang boring kapag s bahay lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

not only boring but di ako sanay na walang income..di ako sanay umaasa sa bigay ng asawa kasi 13 years akong single mom kaya sanay akong my work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Karon lang sad ko nakabalik sis busy wadwad hahaha nag chat ako sis cleophia na balik na daw maong nag try ko balik bahalag ka yamukat nasad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lagi sis naa rapud niinform nako nga nabalik na lagi si Rusty mao ng nagdali2x ko ug suwat ug article today

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lage zero pa ang wallet maayo unta magrasyahan napud ta

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lagi unta para pud malipay nata mucheck atong account diri ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago