Why do I need to buy a solar Panel?

8 25

Blog No. 12 - January 12, 2022

Solar panel for me is the best option when it comes to power shortages. I wanted to have solar panels at home for some reason.

First, my 18-month-old son has asthma. We really know how hard to have that kind of health problem. I bought Nebulizer for him from my noisecash earnings. I have written an article about it, if you haven't read it yet please click me on October last year when I decided to buy him his own nebulizer so anytime his asthma attacks he will not have a hard time breathing. But what's the use of the nebulizer if we still don't have electric power due to the super typhoon. What if he will have his asthma attack again? So my way of solving that problem is to have my own solar panels at home. It doesn't need to be that big but at least it will serve its purpose.

However, having solar panels at home will make me save from spending money on buying kerosene gas in this time of crisis. I was trying to calculate how much it would cost for me on kerosene gas for a month.

I made some kerosene lamp

Kerosene expenses per day would cost P20x30days =P600.

It's almost the same amount as my monthly electricity bill. How we will be able to provide that daily needs? my husband doesn't have a stable job and I can't still go back to work due to power outages in our place.

Having a solar panel at home is a good investment in the long run. It will make me save P600 a month on my electricity bill.

Yesterday I was at the office of the mother-in-law of my cousin /boss. We had a small talk about the plan of my boss on buying their own solar panels. From December 17, 2021, till now my cousin and her family lives in a hotel as they work need Electricity. Both my cousin and her husband work as freelancers. Together with them at the hotel is their son who is a High school student, Aldin's(my cousin's husband) sister who also works as a freelancer and Aldin's niece who is also a high school student that needs to attend their online class and Aliona their 2 years old daughter. My cousin is planning to buy a solar panel that would cost a P100k. It's a good investment than paying for the hotel for a couple of months and it will make them save from their electric bill that usually costs P5000 a month.

It makes me realize that it is really a good idea to buy my own solar panel too. For now, I can't still afford to buy a bit bigger solar panels but I saw a smaller one in shopee that cost around P1000 but my only problem is that Shops in shopee can't still accommodate their customers in Bohol due to the super typhoon Odette. I am still waiting for the time that I can be able to order it so we can use it at home and I don't need to worry about the kerosene expenses every day until the electric power will finally be functional. From what I've heard it will take around 5 months before they can repair and restore everything that has been damaged by the super typhoon.

Screenshot from my Shopee App

Yesterday January 11 it was a market in my town and I was looking for a solar flashlight or solar bulb but I didn't have any of it. What I found is a bulb that can be connected to the battery of our motorcycle. We were happy to have our house lighted with that bulb. It's way better than using a kerosene lamp.

The bulb I bought

Today I am planning to buy small solar panels. We can use it to charge our phones and our flashlight. At least my daughter won't keep on going out at night just to charge our phones and flashlight at our barangay hall. My daughter and my sister-in-law used to charge at our barangay hall from 5 pm till 10 pm. It's not safe for them to be out at night as there was a report about a girl who has been raped and killed. That incident was from another town of Bohol and it was said that that girl was charging her phone and about to go home. So buying small panels will make me feel at peace.

Closing thoughts

For now, I will be investing more solar energy-powered items like solar panels, flashlights,s or a bulb. I know it will cost me more money this time as they usually cost higher at this time but that's the only way I can save from spending money every day for kerosene gas.

To my awesome sponsors 
Thank you so much 
for renewing your sponsorship. 
God bless you all
Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly.

Lead Image edited using Text on Photo

5
$ 6.41
$ 6.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3

Comments

Maganda nga yan ha kaso ang mahal pala nong malaki aguyy, pero magandang investment lalo magagamit naman ng pang matagalan. Good Luck, sana makaipon ka tapos sabay ng pag taas na BCH mangyari yaan 🥳

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Sa mga malalaking bahay like sa mga artista Yan ang gamit Nila Para di na sila need mgbayad ng kuryente like Yung bahay ni Doug Kramer at Yung Farm ni Bea Alonzo . Syempre di ko afford Yung super laki pero kahit Yung malilit Lang Yung sakit wala nmn akong mga appliances

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda wari noon. Sana makaipon ka para ma buy mk na 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga sis. Salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkano sis? Gusto ko rn bumili nysn

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Depende Kung gaano kalaki. Yung plan ng boss ko eh Yung 100k pwede na sa appliances like ref at aircon. Meron naman 20k good for lights and laptops

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindot diay nang solar dae no. Save pas kurente.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Dae. Nice investment siya ky one time rka mugasto

$ 0.00
2 years ago