Why did I end up having a tattoo?

22 64
Blog :104-7th
Date :June 10,2022
Time :4:18pm

As for watching internet videos about how Zeinab Harake and Moira Dela Torre handle breakups. I tend to realize, that we face each heartbreak, pain, and struggle in life differently. I admire Moira on how she handles and face her recent breakup but I have to admit that I am like Zeinab in how she handles breakups.

This time I want to talk about how did I handle all the heartbreaks, pains, and struggles in my life before. Well to those who still didn't know, I was a single mom for 13 years before I got married. I've been into different failed relationships.

As I remember, last January 2018 I was heartbroken at that time because of my ex-Canadian boyfriend. We had a misunderstanding. It was both our fault because we both believe the story without confirming it or asking each other if it was true. Well, the story is, that Nick(my ex-Canadian boyfriend) was out of the country for a month for work so basically, if he is out of the country I can't communicate with him, not even a single chat. But there is this girl with who he had a relationship before who is his workmates, started to make a story. This girl is madly in love with Nick. She's pretty and looks like a model but she is so insecure about me because she doesn't understand why Nick still chooses me over her. She started to make a story by chatting with me on Facebook telling me that Nick doesn't want me anymore and that they are spending time together. That Nick doesn't want to hear from me anymore.

When I received that message I felt devastated, it's like I was so in love with Nick that I believe and trust him. Since I can't talk to him I just believe everything that girl said. As part of my revenge, I take a picture with a friend of mine, yes just a friend of mine but he was a boy and I posted it on my Facebook account. Of course, when that girl sees that picture He told Nick that I already had a new boyfriend.

She showed the photo to Nick. Nick believes that I have a new boyfriend. So everything was a mess. That day I feel so helpless because I don't know how to talk to Nick, I was literally in pain at that time and I wanted to have someone to talk to, I tried to contact a friend of mine, another friend, a boy-friend. But he is not available. I just wanted to have a drink. All I wanted at that time is to go to a place where I can shout out all the pain and my frustrations in life but I have no one to go to.

However, I had this friend (girl one) not sure though if she's really a girl it's like she's a Lesbian. We got the chance to have a small talk at my workplace and I saw her tattoo on her arm so I ask her where did she get it, she told me that She got it done from someone she knows who lives nearby our place. Since one of my bucket lists is to have a tattoo and I already had designs that I want I told her if she can accompany me to that tattoo artist, just so perfect timing because she also wants to have another tattoo session with that said artist.

We had a tattoo session a day after we talk. It was the best time for me to have a tattoo since that's how handle pains and heartbreaks, I wanted to hurt myself, not in a bad way though like killing myself but having a tattoo is one way of trying to ease the pain I've through.

Moreover, when I was in high school, I tend to hurt myself by having a lot of ear piercings, I do it on my own. I usually do it when I am hurt or heartbroken.

Ending thoughts

Now I understand, it's how we handle the struggles in our life. I am not into the suicidal part though, but I guess I experience depression before, I tend to blame myself before if someone hurts me. If I am broken, I break myself more. I got to the point of disrespecting myself. But of course, I am not that way anymore.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 1.72
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @Sweetiepie
+ 4

Comments

Nku friend i hate tattoo. Ewan ko ba?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Each person iba iba kasi Kaya I understand

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ate noong April I got my first tattoo rin. Name naman ng Mama ko :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

GUsto ko magpa tatto ate sab ayyy kaya lang nangita pko og isa.

ASa ko muoli hahaha. charot mapatay kos akong inahan ahahhah

$ 0.02
1 year ago

in the right time basin musugot rana sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako before kapag heartbroken nag gygym.😁😁 yun yung best way para sakin. Nagpapaganda ako ng katawan nagpapawis ganern. Kaya madali akong nanonoticed ng mga boys noon,tsaka mga friend ko maging yung partner ko noon. Kaya ang nangyayari nakikipagbalikan sakin. 😂🤣

Now na hindi na makapag gym and exercise at kasama ko na yung partner ko. Panonood ng mga drama ang isa sa nagpapagaan ng pakiramdam ko. Never kong inisip na saktan ang sarili ko. Iniisip ko kasi na kapag may tatoo ka hindi kana makakapag donate ng dugo sa nangangailangan kaya never akong nagpa tatoo.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

maganda yung ways mo sis.anyway pwede pa din naman magdonate ng dugo kahit my tattoo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba din talaga nagagawa kapag broken no ate? Hmm. Ang ganda ng tatoo mo ate, symbolism talaga ng hard working and loving mom. Very independent.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

yes iba talaga at iba iba din ang paghandle ng heartaches.yes mas my malalim pa na meaning yang tattoo ko.thank you Bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy you're married now. I wish you had talked about that issue with Nick and that's one of the major reasons why relationships end. Also, I love tattoos and I will love to draw one anytime soon. I'm a lover of pierces too and I have eleven pierces

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well we've already talked about that matter already. I'm already married too but not with Nick

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are strong enough sis to handle that heartbreak of yours, we all have different strategies on how to overcome all those painful happenings in our life.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Maling akala Lang lahat sis Kaya kami ngkagulo ni Nick, pareho kaming my Mali kasi naniwala kami sa ginawang story ng babaeng my gusto sa kanya, dapat di muna kami ng react hanggat di kami nagkakausap talaga. Thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww lalim din pala story ng tattoo mo. Ako din balak ko din someday magkatattoo. Minimal lang name ng "Eunoia" hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes Eunoia. Pero yung story behind the design of my tattoo ang still hidden iilan Lang ang nakakaalam sa Tunay na meaning nito. Anyway you can have minimal tattoo sa mga part na hindi masakit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun pala any back story. Pero masakit kahit tiningnan ko lang haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Di siya masakit sa part na yan sis. Nakakakiliti Lang. Anyway Yung meaning ng tattoo ko ang mahiwaga hehehe. Ilan Lang ang nakakaalam sa real meaning ng design na yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a nice tat anyway. We have different ways in dealing with our pain . It has a process though that we have to goes through. Grieve, accept ,forgive and start again.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you Grey

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I inspired from you and got a lesson that we can handle our all problems. I understand how was your feeling at that time when you're in problems. But I'm happy for you that you handle all these

$ 0.02
1 year ago

aww sweet.thank u sis Lesly. those problems and pains in my life made me who I am today.it made me stronger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes problems make us stronger 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago