Thank you, my generous Sponsor

18 50
Blog:182-5th
Date :October 10,2022
Time :03:21pm

This blog is to appreciate my generous sponsor. If you have been following me here I know you have a hint about who that sponsor is. Anyway, I am talking about my ever-generous Aunt.

I've already shared in my previous article how generous she is. She always loves to share her blessings with us. My aunt lives in Singapore. She was an OFW before she got married to a Singaporean man. She is the mom of my lady boss. The sister of my father. Her happiness is to share her blessings.

One time, she asks me if one of the bakeshops here will accept GCASH as a payment. So I had to contact the in charge of that Bakeshop to ask about my aunt's query. I let my aunt communicate with the in charge so the transaction will be easier. Aunt ordered bread for me, For my Grandma, and for my Tita(other Aunt). I had to pay for it since PNB was offline at that time. And that's the only way my aunt can send her payment through GCASH. She just sent me the payment a day after the PNB is back online. She paid 465 for the bread.

My aunt loves scrolling on Facebook and then she found my comment on my post about having no budget for skin care and make-up that's why I felt lazy to make myself presentable. She then comment asking what is the color of the eyebrow liner that I used. Then she messages me in my messenger telling me that she is planning to send a package that's why she's asking about the eyebrow liner. So I sent her the last eyebrow liner that she gave me I think that was more than 2 years ago. I guess she already forgot where she bought it so she told me to order it in AVON. Since I know that makes up in AVON is way expensive for me so I told her that I will just order in Shoppee since it's way cheaper and I guess the products are nicer. So I started looking for an Eyebrow liner, eyeliner, and lip tint. Di ako fan ng lipstick eh.Since Aunt said to buy Eyebrow liner etc then I will just tell her how much in all.

Here is what I've ordered in Shopee.

Screenshot from my Shopee account

Kimuse MakeUp Set Double Head Waterproof Eyebrow Pencil +Volume Express Mascara+ Liquid Eyeliner 02+Eyelash Curler 4 Pcs. Set=P199

Actual photo of the products
Actual photo of the product and after applying it

Kimuse Eyeliner Tattoo All Day Waterproof Long Lasting Easy Wear Cruelty-P89

Actual photo of the product and after applying it

Bayfree Cheek & Lip Tint Waterproof and Sweatproof Long-Lasting Makeup-P89

Actual photo of the product and after applying it

So a total of P339 pesos.

My aunt sent me the payment right after I sent her the exact total amount of what I ordered.

I ordered it last Sept.28 and it arrived last Oct.08.It was delivered 10 days after I ordered. It takes longer if it came from Overseas. I honestly love ordering items overseas coz it has cheaper shipping fees.

Oh hey! Before I forgot. She also told me to buy perfume for myself. She told me that buying make-up and perfumes are not part of my budget. She understands that my top priority is the needs of my family. Since I already forgot the exact scent that I want because it's been a long time since I bought a perfume for myself. So I told my aunt that I will just try to find an available perfume at the public market. Luckily there is a store who is selling some perfumes. I am not familiar with its scent so I just ask the saleslady what their best seller is. So she recommended, Jo Malone. I am not familiar with this kind of perfume yet I like the scent of it not too strong.Usahay kabuhion man gud ko ug isog nga perfume,magsakit akong ulo jud. (I got headaches sometimes due to the strong perfume scent. I got the 30ml Jo Malone perfume for P180. I don't know if it was expensive or cheap.

Moreover, since Christmas is coming. My aunt plan to buy Christmas lights for my Grandma. She wants me to look for solar-powered Christmas lights for my grandma and she will also buy one for me. Is it amazing? So I started looking for what my aunt wanted. Till I found 22meters 200leds Outdoor Solar Led String Light for 254 pesos. So my aunt then sent me enough amount to pay for the 2 Solar Christmas lights. The item is also from overseas so it takes longer to arrive. I ordered it last Sept.29 and it said that the parcel is out for delivery today. As of writing this article I am still waiting for it to be delivered.

Ending thoughts

Having an Aunt who's been so generous to us is a huge blessing. I can really feel how much she cares for me and for my family. I am so thankful that I have an aunt like her who cares for me. I am happy that I slowly gain back my confidence by making myself more presentable.Kahit super blunt yan si Ante like sinabi niya talaga you have to put make up again kasi I am in born beautiful daw pero pinapabayaan ko daw sarili ko.Luspad daw ko ug dagway.(My aunt is so blunt and she told me to put make up again coz she said I was born beautiful and I look so pale without makeup)Kay luspad jud ko ug wait ug walay lipstick. (I really look pale without lipstick)I don't have that pinky lips LOL.Dark lips lang meron ako.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Special shout out to you my ever generous sponsor sis @BCH_LOVER salamat sa walay undang nga supporta. More blessings to come Para nimo. God bless you

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 0.72
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Lesly90
+ 4

Comments

Very generous aunt indeed!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes she is

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sweet naman ate nung auntie mo haha ganyan rin Auntie ko na single mom naman haha. Yung tita ko na isa, nakapag-asawa siya ng Singaporean pero siyempre may sarili na siyang pamilya roon although binigyan ako ng 1k nung graduation. Yung tita ko naman na single mom binigyan ako ng 5k kasi raw gumraduate ako ng SHS haha. Siguro pampalubag loob nila yon nung di ako pumasa sa state u. Naalala ko depressed ako nung panahon na yon eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakagenerous naman po ni Auntie nyo. She really cares for the whole fam🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Early Christmas gifts. Kabuotan ba uy. Maajo untag ingana atong mga paryente tanan no. Di mga marites

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay akong mga paryente sis completo pud both sides. Sa father side akong tita maoy dli nako ganahan ky arang kahilabtanon pastora man unta ug Arun. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Arang ka buotan niya sis. 🥰 Naa siya permi nimu. Pinkflash sa shopee sis nindot ilang mga products sis. Nakatry nako order.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Having a relative that understand how to care for someone is such a big blessing. You're lucky to have thus aunt of yours

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She's indeed a big blessing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So generous naman nya sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes sis laking tulong talaga at blessings siya for us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blessed kaayo ka sa imong aunty sis. Talagsa ra jud ng aunty nga ingon ana ay. Same ta sis, luspad sad ko ug wait pero di ko ganahan magbutang ug lipstick kay dali ra mag crack akong lips.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

lagi sis thankful jud ko ky naa koy ante nga pareha niya.Ako noon lips di man nuon mag crack .dry lang siya if naa koy magamit nga liptint or lipstick nga di ko kaoyon or even toothpaste nga isog madry akong wait

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayo kay di mag crack sis. Akoa kay ang matte nga lipstick lang okay sa akong lips pero kung lain, mag crack jud. Mao wala na koy lipstick²

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wala man pud sis..dpende ras akong maoyonan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having such generous person in our life is just like a blessing. I'm happy you've her in your life. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes she is indeed a blessing.Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago