Sunday at my workplace instead of having a day off

29 49
Blog:212-18th
Date :November 28,2022
Time :10:42am

Every Sunday is supposed to be my day off but since my reliever is busy with her school thesis so I decided to be the one to operate the computer shop and choose not to take a day off.

Since yesterday is also the 1st quarter awarding in my daughter's school I told my husband that he will be the one to attend the awarding and luckily he agreed. So all of us go to my workplace including my son. I am happy that even if I am working I can still spend time with my family specially my son. He enjoyed his day watching his favorite videos on the computer. He can choose whatever he wants to watch. Cars, buses, or even Construction vehicles. He is fond of vehicles so he loves watching videos with vehicles.

The awarding starts around 1 pm so I was the one who take care of my son while hubby and daughter were in school. It was so hard to work while I have to take care of my son since he easily lost interest in one thing after he watches videos on the computer he will go to my server and try to get the stuff here or he kept telling me to watch cars on my computer. It is so hard to explain to him coz if I say No he will start acting up and cry. It is hard to adjust to a kid who has tantrums but I have no choice but to longer my patience.

I tried to put him to sleep but he kept on looking for his Papa. He is used to sleep with his Papa every afternoon at home. So he ended up not sleeping the whole afternoon. Hubby and daughter were back around 4:15 pm. I decided to buy milk tea and a Ham and cheese sandwich as a simple celebration for my daughter. It takes time for us to get our orders since the milk tea shop was so busy. We got our order around almost 5 pm and it's closing time at the computer shop and it's getting dark.

We enjoyed our milktea and the sandwich before we headed back home. On our way going home riding the motorcycle my son fall asleep. I understand he got so tired from being active the whole day.

Ending thoughts

I use to work daily 7x a week before but after I got married and had my own family I have to take a day off every week coz I need to spend time with my family too but there are times like yesterday when I have to go to work. Well, why not when I got another extra 350 pesos added to my 6 days' salary.

Anyway, I was away for 3 days, I am not busy at work I just wanted to relax my mind and chill for a few days. Hopefully, I can create more relatable and interesting articles for the next few days before the month of November will end.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 1.08
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 4

Comments

Active Sunday but it's awesome you have that luxury of bringing family with you to work. I know this adds more stress but at the same time you get to spend time with them. Congratulations on your daughter's achievements. May this week go fast for you so you can get to that day off that's been missed :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah a bit stressful yet I was happy I got the chance to spend time with them even if I am working. I'm looking forward that day Bob.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bahala na basta kay naay pagkaon sis uie. Hahaha. Makamingaw na c.e mag-milktea uie.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes thanks sa sponsor

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Way sapayan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis to your daughter and though it was tiring , i can see you all enjoyed it. Have a more meaningful bonding to your fam again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

laban lang ate, ako din araw araw laging pagod.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sis,this time medyo okay naman ako kasi solve na yung probs ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so stressful to work on Sunday that's supposed to be a rest day.

Also, sometimes we just need a break to be able to balance up the mental health. I do take that some times

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Congrats kay Ate sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ty sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maayo pod gyd naa tay pahuway ba, bisan panagsa lang. Ang akong mga anak sis, tagsa ra mangita ug papa, kasagaran ako ang pangitaon dayon.depende ra pod siguro s pg anad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

akong bunso sis si hubby na ang nagbantay sukad nga back to face to face na ang klase so mas anad na siya nga iyang papa always kauban.ako pud always man ko naa sa work pero if naa ko sa balay kami duha sa iyang papa ang always pangitaon .di siya matawag ug papa's boy ky magsige man sad siya pangita nako kana ganing mag cr ko aw tapwak na siya nako while mag cr ko.hehehe Siguro nafeel niya nga if naa mi dapat we spend our attention niya ky sa time nga makabntay pa akong eldest ni bunso makasideline2x mn ug work si hubby so always silang mag ate ang mag uban. and 1 month old pa lang si bunso when the time nibalik ko ug work sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sa imuhang anak na baje ate sis☺️ to tell you the truth ate sis,,wapa gyud ko katilaw anang milk tea😅😅😅 layua mn gd palitanan dria. God bless you more ate sis,,pagkakugihan bah.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sis.aw kami swerte nalang ky available na diri ang milktea pero tagsa ra pud makatilaw ug naay extra money hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dria ate sis need pa motravel para makapalit....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aw wa diay jud sa centro sa inyong lungsod sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala ate sis,, bukid amoa...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sunday was quite tough for me even. I don't want to sleep but I have lot of desire for sleep after this Sunday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kalami sa milk tea sis oy . Gimingaw noon ko sa una kadtong wapa koy phobe nga maka fb ba ,sa internet cafe jud ko nig homan out sa work😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

buy milk tea na sis pang refresh sa utok ba hehehe. ing ana pud ko saona sis sa wa pakoy touch screen dagan dayon sa internet cafe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dalaga na yung anak mo sis nuh. 🥰 Arang kalami bas milk tea ug sandwich sis. 🤤 Nag crave ko ug pinakalit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes taas pana siya nako sis..palit na sis hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao sis. Hehe. Naapsan naka sis. Kalami sis kaso medyo wala koy gana run sis kay gi dysmenorrhea ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oi dysmenorrheahon diay ka sis..hormonal imbalance na sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Monthly ko mag dysmenorrhea sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oi di lalim jud na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dili gayud lalim sis. Mao andamon ning akong kaugalingon kada month tungod sa dysmenorrhea nako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago