Simple gift matters + Simple birthday celebration for my daughter

10 55
Avatar for alicecalope
10 months ago
Blog:249-3rd
Date :June 14,2023
Time :12:44pm

Yesterday was my daughter's 16th birthday. Prior to her birthday, I planned to give her a new charger for her phone since her charger was broken already.

So I ordered a charger for her. That will be my simple gift and surprise for her on her birthday but since the charger arrive last Saturday so I just give it to her in advance so she can use it right away. She really didn't expect that I will buy a gift for her. I was even teasing her about having a broken charger.

Simple gifts make her happy and I am happy that she appreciates my simple gift for her birthday.

So yesterday, she really didn't expect anything except from having the party decoration I set up at home, that decoration was given by my generous aunt. But aside from that decoration, my aunt gave me 500 pesos for her gift for my daughter and 400 pesos for buying something to eat on my daughter's birthday. Since we are on a tight budget so I decided to ask my mom if she can give us two native chickens. Luckily my mom has lots of chicken in their house. I also bought pancit canton, some veggies, and of course a cake for my daughter. We also invited my mom to come with us.

When we arrive at our house my daughter was surprised to see her Grandma. She was also surprised that we will prepare something for her and also with the cake that I bought for her.

Hubby and I agreed that I will be the one to cook the pancit and he will be the one to prepare and cook the native chicken adobo. After all the preparation and cooking. We distribute some pancit canton to our neighbors. We only invited my in-laws to celebrate with us.

After having the short pictorial with the celebrant we started enjoying the food we had.

The celebrant with her Grandma's

Her birthday cake

Our all-time favorite pancit canton with some veggies and pork meat on it

Native chicken is the best especially when it's cooked like that. chicken adobo.

Ending thoughts

I am happy that we made her birthday happy even in a simple celebration with simple gifts.

Life is beautiful with family

Thank you for reading my article for today. God bless!

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest readers, upvoters, and likers who still continue to support me up until this time, thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

Hivers let's connect: https://ecency.com/hive-109667/@bigeyes2012/let-me-introduce-myself.

7
$ 0.60
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
+ 1
Avatar for alicecalope
10 months ago

Comments

Belated happy birthday sa anak mo sis

$ 0.00
10 months ago

thank u sis

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Wc

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Happy birthday sa imong dalaga madam 🎂

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Happy Birthday to your daughter. My son turns 17 in September

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Happy birthday sa imong anak aia, aua, dako na gyud ba, di ra matagdan. Akong mga anak pod, dagko na, murag bag o raman gipang anak

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Happy Birthday sa anak mo ateee ❤️🥰😇

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Happy birthday to your daughter 🥳

$ 0.00
10 months ago

thank you sis

$ 0.00
10 months ago