Investment went wrong

32 57
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Blog:95-24th
Date :May 29,2022
Time :2:58pm

Investing money without doing some research, that's the biggest mistake that I made last February.

I've been using Abra wallet since March 2021. But I am not actively using it or funding my wallet not until just this year when Abra had a promotion on holding worth $15 worth of CPRX for 7 days and holders will get $25Cprx as a reward. Due to my eagerness to earn from just holding CPRX, I transferred my BCH from bitcoin. com wallet worth $24.39 to my Abra wallet and exchange my bitcoincash to CPRX. I held it for the said 7 days but I didn't get any reward so I waited for a couple of days more but still didn't get any reward. I decided to contact Abra support to know the reason why I didn't get any reward after holding CPRX for 7 days. Then they replied telling me that my account is not eligible for the said reward since it's only for new users. Since I have 2 Abra wallets and I am using my 1st and original account because I forgot the seed phrase of my second account. It's really my fault because every time I saw some trend wallets online I tend to make my own account and since I am not yet familiar with seed phrases before I didn't mind them and I didn't remember that I saved the seed phrase of my 1st Abra wallet. I just knew that I already had made an Abra when I was trying to verify my second wallet. Abra won't allow having 2 verified wallets so I contacted their support and told them to erase my second wallet so I can continue using my 1st wallet.

Around February Cprx price goes up again because of their promotional reward. A lot of people want to get that reward, they also have referral programs.

My Abra investment. Screenshot around March

However, around the end of March when the Cprx price is still up I tried to swap or exchange it to Bch but unfortunately, Cprx trading is close. The only way to sell it is using Bittrex but then selling using Bittrex had a minimum amount and with higher gas fee or transaction fee. My Cprx is not even enough to cover the transaction fee. They said that cprx TRADING will open end of April then it moved to the 2nd of the week of May but till now we still don't know when is really the time they will open the trading of Cprx. All we can do is hold and wait.

My investment in Abra. Screenshot a while ago
Spreadsheet monitoring of my Abra investment

Moreover, I sent all my March earnings from both noisecash and readcash to my Abra wallet hoping to earn passive income from their earn section but then even if I invested $68 I only got 0.00002907bch interest so I just decided to pull out my investment and I suppose to convert my $68 bitcoincash last April because we badly needed the money but all of a sudden bitcoincash goes dipper and dipper each day. All I can do now is to wait until it goes back to the moon. Since I am not a long-term holder I shouldn't put my earnings into investment.

Ending thoughts

For now, I only have the 0.17961338 BCH and the 856.86CPRX my Abra wallet. All I can do for now is to wait for the price to go up again and convert them to fiat. I needed that money for the construction of our house. It's a lesson to learn to do some research first before investing a hard-earned money. As they say, invest only the amount you can afford to lose.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 5.40
$ 5.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago

Comments

Wa pod koy nadawdaw sis kay dugay ni pay out. Wa ko kahuwat. Hahah

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ang cprx sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lesson learned na sya sis,. Ok rna atleast naa sad kay na learn. Syang man pero wana man. Hehehe ok rna.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

yes sis huwat nalang ko nga musaka ug balik and maopen ang trading nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo huwat² na lang ka sis. Maayo mn kay mastern kag ana ui. Hehehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wa ko kaoyon anang abra sis mypa sa coinsph nalang ko ngtrading

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala ako nakuha sa reward program nila. Nalate ata ako. Pero may BCH ako sa Earn program nila. Di ko pa alam kung dadagdagan ko o withdraw ko na lang hehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

sayang naman .anyway di ko bet yung earn program nila hehehe.sa Gsave nalang ako mgsisave hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waiting din na mag open na ang trde sa abra ateeee huhu. Tagal na nakatengga ng pera ko dun. Tapos bagsak pas CPRX.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lagi sis. Wait nalang ta Ani anus a mag open ang ilang trading sa Cprx

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am one of those also waiting for the reopening of trading of cprx. Some say it would be on last week of June or first week of July. Diko pa din nakukuha rewards ko dun.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Buti sayo sis my pending rewards ka sa akin eh pure investment Lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that. They will eventually recover. It's just time

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We all hope that to happen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakaiyak na ang pagbaba ni cprx, ung dati king 45 usd 19 nalang last silip ko tsk. Sayang ee. May ginagawa paba ang dev nyaan.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ewan ko puro paasa sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry you had to experience that my friend. You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea.

Just like my friend -J.C. Candor said "And we make a lot of money if we get it right. And we get left by the side of the road if we get it wrong.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. Nothing I can do but to wait

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cprx is on dip as well🤦‍♀ sabay sabay nmn sila .

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo nga eh. Halos lahat ng Crypto ngayon eh bumaba talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i also have some cprx still stuck in abra.. hayz..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Okay ra unta to ug open pa ang ilang trading hahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It may be painful to see how things turned out to be that way my friend. But fret not, guess what you need to do is to wait patiently. For sure, things will be better soon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope that too my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakapang-hinayang pero wala tayo magagawa kasama yan sa Investment sis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes sis Kaya nga Mali kasi ang ginawa ko.. Di ako ng research muna hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayaan muna sis, marami ako naririnig dati na bad issue ng abra e kaya hindi na ako nag try diyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala akong choice kundi maghintay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lisud jud magdali dali ta sis labi na ako kay wala koy alam aning crypto hehe.Huwaton nlang jud na sis nga mo pump niya okay na e convert.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mao lagi sis. Ngpadala kos excitement lagi sa rewards. Hahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad to see, you taking wrong decisions. I am holding BCH as price went really down which is refraining me to spend anywhere

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah lesson learned

$ 0.00
1 year ago