I am always late at work

21 36
Blog:163-24th
Date :August 31,2022
Time :4:05pm

As you know I am a mom of two and also a working mom. A breadwinner too. I work 6x a week from 8 am-5 pm. I usually wake up early around 4 am. That's the time my son asks for his milk. I also grab the chance to do my side hustles around that time. Check my stormgain, My shareit app, Readcash, and Noisecash.

I usually read articles around 4 am. That's the only time I can focus on reading each article. I get up around 6 am. To prepare food for our breakfast. Then clean the house before preparing myself to go to work. My question is, why am I always late at work? Since I usually wake up early. First, sometimes I felt lazy to move after eating. I sometimes lay down and get some rest first. Then if I am about to take a bath I tend to do other things like washing a little laundry even if I know that I am already late.

I guess I need to manage my time properly and stop being lazy or feeling lazy. I have to think that I have to be on time for work. I usually arrive at work around 9 am-9:30 am. I have to practice time management. I have to be professional. I need to train myself and practice not being late at work. This morning I wash my laundry around 6 am and I finish washing it around 7 am. I was done taking a bath too since I wash my laundry in the Spring. Washing laundry in the spring made it easier and faster especially when rinsing the clothes. Hubby and I eat our breakfast before he takes a bath .Sumama siya sa akin kasi He has to follow up on his application at our Provincial Capitol. Since my daughter is in school today. I had to clean the house first, wash the dishes, and prepare the staff for my son because we had to leave him at my in-laws. That's the reason why I was late today. Since last Monday I tried my best to be on time at work but I always failed to do so. Our house is a bit far from where I work. I had to travel around 10-15 minutes depending on how busy the street was, since I wanted to be safe I always try my best to drive slowly and safely.

Ending thoughts

Honestly being a working mom is never easy for me ever since I started working here, I am used to being late at work. I tried my best to be on time but most of the time I was busy at home being a mom before I can go to work. I am just blessed that my boss is so understanding of my situation.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

10
$ 1.28
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
$ 0.01 from @MoonTrader

Comments

Haist nature na kasi nating mga nanay na bago umalis ng bahay dapat nakaayos na ang lahat kasi gusto nating mabungaran ang malinis at maayos na bahay sa ating pag-uwi. Sarap kasi sa pakiramdam magpahinga kapag ganun. Ganyan kasi ako kahit di nako nag ooffice kapag aalis kami lahat ng madaanan ko bago pa dumating sa pinto para lumabas pag may makita ako na dapat ayusin, aayusin ko muna talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis ayaw Ko na pag uwi ko magulo ang bahay. Nakakastress Yun. Madaling uminit ulo ko nun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap e balance yung work natin at sa bahay usahay makasapot gyud labi na atu kauban sa balay relax to da max lang gyud haysss!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lisud jud as in. Okay ra unta ug naa py mabilin sa balay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate you in this case, being a mom is bit difficult to manage the time

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Especially if you are a working mom

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhhhh yes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa akon naman ate, pumapasok sa school and nasa less than an hour yung pasok ko sa university hehe. Buti ate considerate boss mo no hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hirap din kasi pag Nanay ka daming gawaing bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope it's not a problem at work because you're late? I understand you. there is a lot of work and you want to finish them and that's why you are late

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well it's never been a problem though I just really wanted to train myself to be on time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad this isn't a problem. And I believe he will be successful in getting to work early.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time management is really important, you have to always considered your time. Well I know that it is not easy at but at least try to manage your time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope I can really practice it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same kayo nila sis lover at sis Chelle sis. Arang ka busy gayud mamsh. Bilib na kayko ninyo mamsh. Arang ka kugihan gayud. Thanks God kay masinabtanun sad imung boss sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ing ani naning inahan nata sis multi tasking to the highest level hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya salute to you sis. Fighting sis. 💪 We are always here for you sis. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome always sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lisud jod diay mahimong nanay maamsh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

as In samot na ug working mom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago