Home gardening to the next level

18 51
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Blog:239-5th
Date :April 18,2023
Time :11:33am

Hello everyone.Been inactive here for a couple of days already. I feel demotivated lately. I am so stressed financially and I just wanted to relax my mind. But I have to realize that I need to grind again so I can have extra income. Anyways back to the topic. I already shared here that we do home gardening. But this time my husband take it to the next level as he planted more vegetables and other plants at home.

Hubby started to have more seedlings of tomatoes. We already have two fully-grown tomatoes. Since hubby was happy with all the tomatoes that we have he decided to have more seedlings of it and grow more tomatoes not only for our daily needs but maybe sell some of them.

Now from having only two tomato plants to more tomato plants in pots and in the ground.

Hubby also added shades or covers because the weather is really got since it's summertime.

Here are more plants of my husband and you can see hubby at the back.He was cutting firewood that time.

We have more eggplant seedlings left.Hubby had enough eggplants planted in the ground.So maybe he will give it to his parents who also have gardens in their own yard.

We still have our two sword pepper plants producing more pepper. So I told my husband that we can make our own chili garlic sauce since we cannot consume all the pepper we had.

Hubby also planted bell peppers. Hopefully, it will grow healthier and produce more bell peppers.

I also tried to grow my own ginger using the old Arinola"Chamber Pot"

I have Lemonsito and guava seedlings too.

Of course, we still have our own spring onion in our front yard. Hubby had to transfer it to the front yard since he is using the space for his tomatoes and eggplants.

We also have an avocado plant at home. Hubby planted it at the back of our house. We were supposed to have two more avocados before we stayed in our house but one of the neighbor's animals eat our avocado plant.

Hubby also got some squash seedlings from his workplace so he planted them in our yard.

Ending thoughts

Hubby and I had the same hobby and that's gardening. We help each other to grow different kinds of plants at home. We are all excited to see the progress of our garden at home. We are excited to see them producing more fruits and vegetables.

How about you familice? do you also do gardening at home?

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest readers, upvoters, and likers who still continue to support me up until this time, thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

Hivers let's connect: https://ecency.com/hive-109667/@bigeyes2012/let-me-introduce-myself.

8
$ 0.35
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @attentionseeker24
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago

Comments

I plant some tomatoes too sis, native pechay and spring onions. Then I have ampalaya seeds to plant perhaps next rest day of mine. Right now, I am too occupied at work. Mao inig uli knockdown gyud. Maayo kay nindot yuta man gud diha. Diri sa amoa dili kaayo mao pottery lang akong mga veggies. Nice gyud mag home gardening, makasave and makaearn pud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kadaghan sa inyong tanom sis! Ako ani plano ra gyud tanan. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

make it happen sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makalingaw ng gardening sis. Akong mama hilig sad kaayo mag tanom2 sa iyang garden. Mga gulay ug prutas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes lingaw siya nga hobby jud sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao nay nakanindot pag naa sa province sis nuh kay maka tanom2. Lingaw gayud kaayo sis labi na ug makita na nimu na nanagko na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe jud kabagtik sa init bitaw ron sis uie. Murag makabuak ug ulo ba. Hihi..

Anyways, mao jud na'y giingon nga "kung naay itanom, naay anihon." Kakugi ug kadasig ra juy puhunan aning mag-uma bitaw. Puhon, sureball na sis, daghan kaayu mo'g harvest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis maajo gani ky naka AC ning ahong giworkan di kaajo ko kafeel sa init sa panahon hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maaju jud sis. Bintaha laman ug mag-uwan² ug ginagmay para maibanan ang kainit sa panahon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sipag sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si partner sis sitaw, okra, patola, pechay mustasa mga tanim nila nung foreman nya satrabho at nakakatuwa kasi nakapagharvest na sila at nakapagbenta na din taz kami fresh harvest din mga nakakain naming gulay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow maganda yan kasi masipag silang mgtanim..mas nakakatipid na at nakakabenta pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis katuwa nga, ang bilis nakaharvest agad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's very good hobby gardening but in my case hubby is more active about gardening instead of me, but I remembered that was years ago I tried to plant papaya yes I did it from a very simple plant that anywhere could grow, yes papaya can grow anywhere but when the papaya reaches a certain height in our backyard it just suddenly withered and died. So this papaya that I'm proud of bear sweet fruit but eventually died too because I was complaining that I had stomach aches when eaten many of papaya fruit, the next day it just died, is it true that plants and fruit trees are like humans can feel if they are welcome or not, so I regret that I keep complaining to that papaya. Thank you for the inspiration of writing different topics of article and I'm alway motivated in everytime I've read your article, but seldom I'm dropping here at read due to many activities I'm doing at home. Don't stop writing, express yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's true, we talk to our plants like how we talk to animals. thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakarelax din ang mag garden 🥰.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true yan sis..yun yung pampagaan ng loob namin pag uwi namin galing work

$ 0.00
1 year ago