Her Choice, My happiness

39 44
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Blog 72-1st
Date :May 02,2022
Time :2:07pm

I am happy for my best friend Fatima for she chooses to be happy, despite raising her son alone.

It's been more than 5 months since the last time I've seen Fatima. She was still pregnant at that time. I was so worried for her when the super typhoon hits our province. I wanted to contact her but due to poor signal after the typhoon, we didn't get the chance to talk. When the signal was back I tried to dial her number but it was out of coverage area, glad there was a time when Fatima borrowed my phone to contact her mom and she saves her mom's number on my phone. I immediately dialed her mom's number and luckily Fatima was the one who answer my call. She told me that they were fine and she gave birth 6 days before the super typhoon hits our place. I felt relief to know that she gave birth normally and they are both safe. Fatima had experienced 4 or 5 times miscarriages before she finally gave birth to her son. She did a lot of effort and spend a lot of money just to make her pregnancy successful. I witness how she works hard to earn money to support the medicine and vitamins needed for her pregnancy. Though she has a LIP(live-in partner) but he didn't support Fatima financially. To those who still didn't know Fatima is my best friend since the year 2013. We got to know each other when she was still working at a bakeshop in my hometown. He got into a relationship with one of my neighbors(at my parent's place). They have been living together for more than 8 years. They live with the parents of her boyfriend. But due to health problems, when Fatima was around 8 months pregnant, Fatima decided to go back to her parent's place. Honestly, I don't like her boyfriend, I don't like his attitude and the way he treats my best friend. Fatima told me that when she was in labor she already texted his LIP but her LIP didn't even bother to go to her parent's place and accompany her going to the hospital. Her parents get disappointed with her LIP. After Fatima gave birth her family decided not to use the family name of her LIP since he wasn't around and he didn't bother to visit Fatima at the hospital. After that incident, Fatima decided to end up her relationship with her LIP.YES!! I am so happy that finally Fatima already made her decision. I've been telling her to break up with her LIP because I know he is no good for her and she doesn't have a good future with that man.

Screenshot from Google Map

Last week Fatima invited me to the baptism of her son. At first, I didn't tell her that I am sure to be there knowing that my husband is busy these past few days. So I am glad that hubby was not busy yesterday and we had the chance to visit my best friend. Yesterday, it's Sunday and it was my day off. I got the chance to see my best friend Fatima and his son Ryleigh. It was my first time seeing Ryleigh in person.I just seen him through Facebook when Fatima's niece sent me a photo of Ryleigh.Just a short story why her son named Ryleigh.When Fatima still didn't know the gender of her baby she just prepared a name for a baby girl,so when the time she had an ultrasound and found out that it was a boy ,I ask her so what's his name? She just told me to help her make a name for her baby boy .Since the first letter of her LIP is "R" I search for baby boy name that starts letter "R" then I found the name Ryleigh ,it's a girly name but Fatima likes it.Ryleigh means in Irish “brave” and in Old English “rye clearing”.

However,hubby and I didn't get the chance to attend the baptism because it was held around 8am,when we arrive at Fatima's place it was already almost 9am and the church was too far from their house so we decided to just wait for them to arrive .We just waited for a couple minutes before they were home.I hugged Fatima and she started crying,she has a shallow tears,she cries so easily.She was emotional because she only have me when she was still living in my hometown.Whenever she have a problem might be emotional or financial I was the one who always been there for her.They just have a small celebration.Only few visitors,like 10 people including me and my husband.I didn't have a gift for Baby Ryleigh but I just give him the pre love clothes and shoes from my son.I just love how friendly Ryleigh is.He is jolly baby that loves to smile.I got the chance to video call with our other friend Shiela who lives in Davao,I spent time talking to Fatima.I can say that she's happy now,no stress anymore and I am happy she have a supportive family. We spend there until 3pm before we headed back home.Honestly I still dont know when I will have the chance to visit them again.

Closing thoughts

As I single mom for 13 years I know it will not be easy for Fatima to raise her son alone but I know she made that decision for the best especially for her son.She is just blessed to have her family by her side.I know that she will able to raise her son alone ,as I know how hard working she is.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day

Shout out to sis @joydigitalsolutions thank you for your sponsorship on me.May God will shower you more blessings in life.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

18
$ 2.11
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Eunoia
+ 7
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago

Comments

You are welcome sis thank you din. Hihi. Kawawa naman ang naranasan ng friend mong si Fatima sis. Mga ibang lalaki talaga, sa una lang may care sa mga jowa nila. Kakagigil. Pero okay na yon kasi baka mas magrabe pa magagawa nong lalaki kung di sila naghiwalay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

tama sis kaya masaya ako sa naging decision niya na maghiwalay nalang siya ng tuluyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She really made the right decision on letting that man go. I mean, seriously? The kid is his own son but wht? Walang pake? Salute to Fatima. Sana ay makayanan nysng palakihin mag isa ang baby. Pag naman gsnyan na may bestfriend na supportive for sure makakayan nya yan 🤩

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga eh. Alam niyang high risk yung pagbubuntis ni Fatima pero di man Lang dinamayan nung Manganganak siya. She also have a very supportive family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She made a right decision ate sis, I am happy for you both ate sis. Anhi jd matest kung kinsa ang tinuod nga friend interms sa ups and downs naa ka kanunay sa iyang kiliran... I know kaya na sa imuhang friend ate sis ug iya ipakita nga wala siya nagsalig sa iyahang ex. GOD BLESS TO HER AND ALSO TO YOU ate sis😊🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Shiela and her are my 2 best friend nga naa always through my ups and downs sa panahon nga naa pa sila diri sa among place. I miss having them around. Thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my pleasure ate sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think mas okay na din na nakipag break siya ate, she deserves better. Yung ite-treat siya nang tama at ipaparamdam sa kanya na mahalaga siya hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama sis. She deserves someone better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakatapang niya sis. Bilib ako sa mgs babaeng kagaya niya. Oakya lang yun kesa magdusa siya dun sa lalaki. She did the right choice. Cute name and cute baby. 😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

High risk yung pagbubuntis niya sis at thankful dahil normal Lang siyang nanganak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fatima is really a strong woman too to have sustained herself all through the pregnancy period...even though she stayed in her parents house. I know she'll get through with the child's upbringing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Yeah she's indeed a strong woman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cool ng name, Rayleigh! Mukhang mahilig sa one piece si friend mo lods ahh. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat lods. Ewan ko Lang lods basta nagustuhan Lang niya ang name na yan hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finally free sis. I hope she wont suffer and find the love she is looking for in her son

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga sis. Praying for that Para sa kanya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May God bless your kind heart sis for being there to your friend. Siguro ganito talaga ang buhay, hindi sa lahat ng bagay swerte tayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sis.yes okay lang swerte naman siya at nabigyan siya ng chance maging ina dahil isa yun sa pangarap niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, malaking blessing sakanya si baby dahil may makakasama siya sa hirap at ginhawa kahit wala ang kanyang partner. Tsaka ang pogi ni baby oh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes ang pogi at ang cute talaga nakakagigil

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its better narin yung ginawa niya sis,kaya niya yan.makakahanap pa siya ng mas deserving sa live niya,she still young and pretty

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes sis she deserve someone na mamahalin at papahalagahan siya at ang anak niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just take time,enjoy niya pagiging single mom,bigla nalang darating yan si mr right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tama sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti hindi siya nanganak dun sa time ng typhoon, God bless talaga na 6 days after na siya nangank🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it was 6 days before hehehe.oo nga eh buti nalang talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh 6 days before pla tanga ko talaga🤣 btw mas mahirap yun kasi may baby na pla thus time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

okay lang siguro naexcite sa pgbabasa hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy for both of you ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti hiniwalayan niya na yung guy sis kasi kung ituring siya parang hindi siya partner. Hindi niya deserve yung mga lalaking ganun at I salute your bestfriend sis kasi nalagpasan niya lahat. Ang cute ng baby niya. 🥰 Napaka smiling sis. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes sis happy talaga ako na finally nakadecide na rin siya na iend up yung relationship nila ng kanyang LIP.Super bait na tao at napaka generous ng bff ko tas yung LIP niya kung ano2x pinagsasabi sa ibang tao.Ngayon nga eh pinagmukha nilang masama ang bff ko hinahayaan ko nalang kasi alam ko naman ang reality at alam ko kung sino ang sinungaling. Yes mana sa Mama niya super friendly at smiling na tao kaya my bff deserves someone better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba sis. Dapat lang talaga hiniwalayan niya yun sis. Soon sis dadarating din yung tamang tao sa bff mo. Yung mabait at totoo. Oo sis sa picture parang ang saya-saya ng baby. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes naniniwala din ako na my nakalaan na tamang tao for her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Soon sis. Yung lalaking mamahalin siya at aalagaan siya sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek ka sis. Hindi madali sa isang ina na palakihin ang anak lalo na at single mom.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes hindi talaga pero she made the best choice at masaya ako for her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok sissy

$ 0.00
1 year ago