He chooses to lower his pride

18 62
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Blog, Story, Experience, ...
Blog:241-7th
Date :April 26,2023
Time :01:40pm

I guess most of you here already know what had happen with me and my husband. It's not the first the I choose to leave him. But I thought it will be the end of our marriage. I thought that he will not ask for a chance or forgiveness since he sign the agreement, I thought it was his final decision.

I stayed at my parents' place from Friday till Sunday morning. The day I leave the house hubby messages me, only asking about the whereabouts of our son. So I assume that he didn't need me anymore. I still talk to him as he is the father of my son.

However, last Sunday morning he chatted with me on messenger telling us to go back to our house as he feels like being crazy alone.

Messenger Convo with my hubby

I honestly don't hate him even after what he did. I know that I made a mistake too. I overreact to a simple thing. I know he was drunk at that time, I suppose to stay quiet and talk to him when he is sober but since I overreact and push him to his limits, we end up hurting each other physically.

Of course, I forgive him and gave him another chance.

Since it was Sunday and that was my day off I washed my laundry first before I headed to the computer shop together with my two kids. We choose to spend our time at the computer shop coz we needed to charge our gadgets. My parents' place still doesn't have electricity after the typhoon.

Hubby arrives around 1 pm. We got the chance to talk for a while and settle things. It was so hot outside so we just stayed at the computer shop before we headed back to my parent's place to get our stuff and go back to our house.

Closing thoughts

I guess giving my husband space for a couple of days makes him realize things like he can't live alone in our house. That life is boring without us his family. At least he realizes that his pride can destroy our family.

I hope and pray that hopefully, we will both work for our marriage to last forever.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest readers, upvoters, and likers who still continue to support me up until this time, thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

Hivers let's connect: https://ecency.com/hive-109667/@bigeyes2012/let-me-introduce-myself.

9
$ 0.38
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Blog, Story, Experience, ...

Comments

Hello dear friend. Take care of yourself and take care of your children. I trust the Creator that the relationship with your husband improves and they are happy.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Thank you dear friend

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I hope it works out good. Please be safe and be alert 🙏

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Thank you Bob. Yes I will

$ 0.00
11 months ago

mabuti naman at nagkabalikan na kayo sis, hoping love will be sweeter the second time around

$ 0.00
11 months ago

dili jud na second time around sis ky kapila nami ngbuwag ug kapila na nah siya nako gilayasan hehehe

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Abusive diay sya sis? That's super red flag. None of us deserves to be treated like that. Not judging him ha pero he's scary :( the fact nga nahimo to niya sa imo is a different story. He probably could do something more than that. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

1st time nahitabo sis pero not to the point nga gisumbag ko niya.. Iya Kong gprovoke Mao ng napasakitan sad siya nako.. Nagpadala sad kos kainit sa akong ulo that which is sayup kaayo jud knowing na nkainom siya wala nalang unta nako patuli.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Hinuon sab madam no. Emotions were so high gyud at that time.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Yes sis super high jud as in... Ako always tg remind niya nga dili magpadala sa kainit sa ulo pero ako mismo ang nag over react.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I wish you can still have a complete family. May your husband fully realized that he still needs to fix what is broken in your relationship as husband and wife. Sana yan na ang umpisa ng happy family ninyo ulit ❤.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga sis..From now on tutulungan ko siyang maibalik namin sa dati yung relationship namin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad sis you are at your own home with hobby. I hope your husband would not disappoint you now. Sending you prayers and love 💝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Sis Zainab

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope it will work this time with both of you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pride always destroys relationships..I'm happy that you guys sorted out everything ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah that's true.. thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago