Drawing of a Butterfly

2 25
Avatar for alerovasber
1 year ago
Topics: Hobby, Blogger, Art, Practice, Sketch, ...

Hello everyone, I had done this drawing days ago of a butterfly, but I did it in a not so traditional way, in which I made several changes in its design having a part in black and white and the other with several colors being the normal way and as these days I have been doing several drawings combining graphite and coloring, it is as if a Ying and Yang style, but in one with color.

In this drawing I made a butterfly almost in profile making the other wing visible and I made one with a totally strange design that came to me when I was making lines after lines and in the other wing I used chalks for the coloring.

Process

I started making the sketch of the butterfly using the mechanical pencil to continue with the next step

Having the right proportions I continued with the graphite stage using the mechanical pencil I was adding stripes by stripes until I got a result like a snail style.

In the coloring stage I used dark blue, blue, green and yellow chalks, then with a blue color I made the edge of the butterfly and with the green color I made stripes on the colored wings and finally I made a background with 4B mines and with the yellow chalk together with the blue.

I am still practicing with digital art and this is one of the drawings I have been doing of a Koala.

I hope you like it, thanks.

2
$ 0.49
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for alerovasber
1 year ago
Topics: Hobby, Blogger, Art, Practice, Sketch, ...

Comments

Lovely drawing💝.

Seeing the shadings made me to remember the days of secondary school that we learnt fine arts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seeing the shadings made me to remember the days of secondary school that we learnt fine arts

Thank you very much!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago