Top 5 pets for kids 🐢🐱🐰🐟🐹

27 34
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

For children it is very important to have someone to play with and share their free time at home, that is where pets come in, they are the ideal company for the little ones at home and help them to take on certain responsibilities that will be useful in their adult life.

photo source: la99.com

The recommended pets for children are the following:

1)DOGS 🐢: The dog is man's best friend as the saying goes, a child would not hesitate to choose it as a pet, it is the most popular option on the list.

They are very sociable animals and they are not afraid of humans, they are easy to train and it is perfect for teaching children to be responsible for another living being since they can be in charge of giving them their food, walking them, playing with them, teaching them tricks and until they are cleaned. It is highly recommended when choosing a canine, that it is a large breed, since the small breed are more fragile and very fearful.

photo source: madreshoy.com

2)CATS 🐱: Cats do not require as much attention and care as dogs, they are more independent, they must be treated in a gentle and respectful way. They are animals more for company than to play and are recommended as pets for older children and adolescents. A child could take care of feeding and playing with a cat, as long as the animal wants it too.

photo source: mascotas.mercola.com

3)RABBITS 🐰: The rabbit is an animal that has become popular as a pet in recent years due to its low maintenance, it does not need much space since it can live in a cage and it is advisable to take it out daily to stretch its muscles, that time we can take advantage of it to play and run with the children in the garden or playroom. The boys could take care of giving him his food and cleaning his cage.

photo source: miscota.es

4)FISH 🐟: Fish are an excellent option when choosing a pet for children, since they do not take up space and are low maintenance. They live in fish tanks or bowls and the responsibility of feeding them and even cleaning the fish tank can be left to the children.

My daughter in particular has a beta fish, she feeds it daily, places it in a place to give it clarity and every 15 days she cleans her bowl and changes the water.

My daughter with her pet, a beta fish
Say hi to Jake, our mascot

5)HAMSTERS 🐹: Hamsters are small animals that live in cages, so they are perfect for small environments such as apartments or annexes. They are very playful, curious as well as intelligent. Children can be tasked with feeding, cage cleaning and recreation.

photo source: etapainfantil.com

Give me your opinion about what pets you had as a child or what are your children's pets below in the comment box. You can also subscribe, give me your thumbs up or your vote to continue writing articles of general interest and learn new things every day.

I wait for you in my next post.

16
$ 0.41
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of aleja
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I have dogs and I also had a fish, rabbit and hamsters. I can definitely say that it's not easy maintaining rabbits and hamsters because they are very sensitive to their environments. Being lonely stresses them out to the point that they might die but so does the mood in their environment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's true, I have a cousin who raised rabbits and says that they are sensitive

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Which is my bunny died so fast- the house is way too stressful for such a creature πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I was a child, I used to have a pet too. A dog. I loved him so much and that attachment to my pet caused me too much pain and trauma. He died, and until now it hurts. I can still imagine the look in his face while trying to say goodbye to me. And until then, I didn't get to have a pet again because of trauma. I don't want being attached to them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand you perfectly, it is very hard to say goodbye to a pet when we love it and it is part of the family. In my life I have had 2 female dogs, the first one was given to us by dad, his name was Vicky and he was a sausage breed, we didn't have much of it because my parents got divorced and we moved with a mother to the other side of the country. Tiaque took care of her until she died of old age. The second was called Kattrina and it was a mix of chow-chow with samoyed and it was given to me by my daughter's father when we were dating, we loved that dog like a doggy daughter and when our flesh and blood daughter was born she took care of her, We divorced for a short time and I stayed with her, she behaved like a human, I cried for my ex-husband and due to difficulties that arose I had to give her to my father to take care of her, I always visited her every month and brought her her I ate food and bathed her, she cried when she saw me and that broke my heart. In 2011 she died asleep, when my father called me it was too hard for me, as I could get home but my father had already buried. From there I have not wanted to have dogs, maybe later when I have my own house I may have another, but like my Kattrina nobody.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My nephew has a fish and I like it because it gives him sense of responsibility. Hello to Jake!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's good for your nephew, creating a sense of responsibility and respect for other living beings... Jake sends you greetings too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In the past I have a pet, a cat, an extraordinary gift in my life. I think my cat loves me genuinely. That cat consistently offer me all the time they have without requesting anything consequently, except food hahaha. I miss my cat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How good that your cat reciprocates with you in love, I have not had good experiences with cats, I am even allergic to them, I respect them but I do not get very close ... and why do you miss your cat? something happened?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My daughter is an animal lover. She likes animals that's why we have plenty at home and in the backyard. As pets we have dogs and birds. We also have chickens, ducks, pigs, geese, and turkeys in our backyard. Everyday she helps us feeding all those animals and play with them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How exciting it must be for her to have so many animals in addition to making her aware of respecting the lives of other living beings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes. this girl is really amazing. and since its not safe to go and play outside with her friends, those animals became her new friends since then. Lol! You are right that inside the house it's the pets who becomes their playmates.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I imagine he is not bored with so many friends he has at home πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

actually before she keeps on asking mommy when will I have a baby brother??? and now she's not asking that anymore since she has pets inside and outside the house na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow I imagine the pressure you must feel when she tells you she wants a little brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

unfortunately I have this disease called hyperthyroidism and because of that, for now I can't be pregnant since I am taking my medication. We pray that God will heal this disease that I have so that we can make her wish come true to have a baby brother.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With God's favor you will heal soon πŸ™πŸΌ and enlarge your family, the important thing now is that you remain stable for your daughter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only had dogs and cats as my pets during my childhood days. I never tried to have rabbits and fish as my pets. Because fish are made for my meal. Haha But now that I am 20 years old, I already have hamsters as an addition to the family. They are so cute. They are like a social version of rats to be honest. Haha Now, I have one dog which is still a puppy, and 1 cat as well who adopted itself to the family. And a family of hamsters. With that, I am filled with a lot of animals in our house. :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You lack the rabbit and you have the top 5 at home lol ... Thank you for your comment and support dear @Eirolfeam2

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I have never tried to have a rabbit as a pet, but I'd love to have one. Haha It is my honor to support you. I belive in you. Keep writing. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago