Benefits of Cherries πŸ’

19 49
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

Cherries are one of the favorite fruits of my daughter and the whole family, we have cherry trees at home and this morning I harvested this delicious fruit, I decided to write an article for you explaining why it is so beneficial for your health to consume them, especially fresh.

My morning harvest πŸ‘©πŸΌβ€πŸŒΎπŸ’

Cherries or sour cherries (scientific name: Prunus cerasus) are the fruit of the cherry tree, they are small, round and of an intense red color, with a fleshy and very sweet pulp. Below is the nutritional table of the cherry (per 100Gr):

Source of information: www.foodnutritiontable.com

Its benefits are:

* Heart: Cherries are a source of potassium and anthocyanins, which helps regulate blood pressure, reduces the risk of suffering from hypertension, diabetes and high cholesterol.

* Diabetes: Consuming fresh cherries reduces the risk of suffering from this disease, since its glycemic index is low (22). Being low in sugar it is also suitable for diabetics.

* Insomnia: Drinking cherry juice 30 minutes after waking up and 30 minutes before sleeping will improve your sleep, due to its high content of melatonin.

* Aging: Cherries are colloquially known as "brain food", helping in brain health and in preventing Alzheimer's. They are also one of the fruits with the highest levels of antioxidants, these compounds help the body to fight against free radicals, which make us age.

* Muscle aches: Its anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties allow you to get the most out of your workouts, in short, cherries can act to reduce pain. According to clinical studies published in https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/ marathon runners usually drink cherry juice twice a day the week before running a race to avoid these discomforts.

* Cancer: Its richness in bioflavonoids, especially anthocyanins, eating cherries helps reduce the risk of colon, breast, lung and prostate cancer.

Cherries have many other benefits, but I don't want to make the article too long. What if I am going to warn you is to be very careful with the cherry stone, since it contains the seed inside, it is very toxic, it contains a component that can release cyanide if ingested.

This is all for the moments friends of read.cash, I hope my article is useful. If you like, you can give me your upvote and give me your opinion below in the comment box.

I wait for you in my next post ...

Research sources: web pages mundoasistencial.com / canaldiabetes.com / miarevista.es / cuerpomente.com

P.S.: The lead image was taken from the website bodegasmezquita.com

24
$ 2.55
$ 2.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of aleja
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoah! You've got some yummy cherries 🀀 I really need to visit Venezuela when things gets better so that I can get a taste of freshly picked cherries 😁 In my country (Philippines), cherries don't grow in our backyards. And I can only taste them whenever we buy canned mixed fruits that we use as an ingredient for fruit salad. Pure processed cherries are expensive though πŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here you can try all the tropical fruits amiga, hopefully our situation improves soon here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure things will get better 😊 It may take some time but I'm sure it will get better. By the way, buenos dias amiga 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right amiga, I don't lose hope that it will improve everything... For you feliz noche 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope really hope so. And buenas noches to me now. I'm off to sleep. Have an awesome afternoon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The misery of not having cherries grow here despite how much i love the berry. When is the harvest season for that tree? And how did yiu acquire the tree? I moght try planting this when i move to the mushroom farm :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When my mother bought the land of the house, the cherry trees were already there, of course they were small at that time, they began to bear fruit about 5 years ago and it is a blessing.

I think you have to dry the seeds and then make your seedbed until the little plant comes out, then find a spacious place to plant it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's really fortunate for you guys ;;-;; ahh how i wish i could find space for that. It would be a hard time finding those seeds here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can get it in an agricultural store, or in a greenhouse...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a very good write up. I learnt!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you learned, thanks for commenting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow I'm drooling while looking at the cherries😊 It's my favorite but it's rare in my place. That's why I will buy black forest cake because it has cherries on topπŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At home I have the variety that is red, my mother makes a cherry cake that is exquisite 🀀... Enjoy your black forest 😊🍰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow that's yummy 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago