Angels on earth

7 23
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

Life always crosses us on the road with people who, no matter who you are and where you come from, extend a helping hand without knowing you or asking for anything in return.

That's how she was, so sweet, she always had good advice for when you were in trouble, she always had a plate of food for the hungry, she was a mother who took care of her children and those who were not hers too, a pampering grandmother like her there was none in the world.

My angel on my 1st birthday

I always remember that she gave me cookies, she gave me money secretly from my cousins ​​because I helped her in the kitchen without her asking, I sat next to her when she sewed clothes or cooked and listened to all the stories of her childhood, I watched novels with her (I don't like novels anymore) and we laughed together at the crazy things that happened in the episode, even as an adult when I traveled to visit her and my dad, she gave me money to help me and since she didn't accept a refusal I bought what he knew he was missing and took it before returning me to my house.

My daughter helping my grandmother to clean (so she me with her when I was a child)

My writing today is dedicated to my paternal grandmother, she was an angel on earth, that's what my mother called her because she was always aware of us and selflessly helped many people while she was alive.

She passed away exactly 5 years ago and I always carry her in my mind and my heart. Her last years were difficult because she lost 2 children in about 3 months, one of them my father, and it was very hard for her to accept that they left earlier, that overwhelmed her until her last days.

The only thing I regret was not being able to go to give her her last goodbye, they did not fulfill her wish to bury her next to her husband, my grandfather, and her two children, that bothered me a lot, but pray a lot for her because at last she was going to be with his loved ones and was not going to continue to suffer.

I remember that a cousin called me to give me the news, I was at work fulfilling my night shift, it was a tremendous shock for me, a woman who was always on the lookout for everyone and who died because she had a heart attack for 2 days, already when she arrived at the clinic the doctors could not do anything for her. I cried too much, I fell on the floor and my colleagues hugged me, consoled me and called my boss to ask for permission to go home.

Every year when this day comes it is very dark for me because I remember all that. but I thank God for giving me, despite all the bad, this precious angel that she called to return to her side and give eternal rest to her soul.

I love you grandmother Etervina, you will always be with me in a little corner of my heart...

I will never forget you grandma

P.S.: The photos of the article are my property. The lead image was taken from the website clinicaslasconde.cl

10
$ 1.08
$ 1.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Dreamer
Sponsors of aleja
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aleja
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

They're really angels on earth, I love the way you describe them. I love your daughter's curly hair, hehe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is how I had it when I was a baby, now it is smooth lol... Thanks for commenting my friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She was such a good granma to you. I hope she's happy wherever she is and that she keeps her watch over your family

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always in my prayers I ask you to take care of us all...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Truly, she was an angel on her earth. She must be very proud of who you are now❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure she's proud of me and that she protects me ... I appreciate your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago