A life of a content creator living by crypto in Africa.

20 123
Avatar for alberdioni8406
3 years ago

Back in 2018 I was a little skeptical that I could handle all my needs just with cryptocurrency, pay my bills, feed my family or even buy my own way out for an early retirement. Well after less than 2 years I just noticed that is possible to live as content creator receiving and collecting cryptocurrency.

I am from Africa, particularly from Mozambique, with house keeping in South Africa where I started my journey as content creator back in 2018 but due to some personal reasons I had to migrate back to my origin country and start over my adaptation process which isn't favorable to crypto, there's not much info about crypto currency in Mozambique and was necessary to get more of me to survive living by cryptocurrency here, just to imagine no exchange to manage cryptocurrency is around the country and the only way to deal with it was to open a trading crypto group for a small group of investors who buy directly from me Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash.

I needed to Hustle to be where I am today and keep going. I remember that many of the group investors who buy Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash in my Trading group was firstly buying it with huge fees at Coinmama and CEX.io (which are the few exchanges that accept to buy and withdraw funds to Mozambicans banks and credit cards) but that was painful to this young men who wish to see their bright future ahead linked to cryptocurrencies.

Just to mention few things about this young men who are entering today to crypto, they wish to grab opportunities in the biggest decentralized space and secure their portion of it earning the most from it, but most of them many times get scammed, yes scammed because they do things in their own way and trust the wrong people with their money. Several times I have to teach them to not invest in business that aren't secure, the ones promising huge returns (sound too good to be true, probably a scam) without risk and making 100% from the initial investment money.

They fall in this schemes many times and that isn't good for me, as they lose their money I also have problems to exchange my coins when I want to have some Fiat, so I had to open a second group, this time to teach them about scams and fraudulent business which is good as I noted that the investors are betting less in business that are "suspicious" and also increasing the numbers of buyers and sellers in the trading group.

At the beginning was though to exchange cryptocurrency in Mozambican currency, the Metical, but now that difficult seems to disappear which is good and make also the investor in crypto to wanna learn more and interact better with this world.

I am a writer not an investor (I consider myself this) but sometimes I have to invest my coins to be able to earn some more crypto and be able to increase my portfolio to feed my buyers, but the good and marvelous thing here is that I can support my loved ones living by cryptocurrency.

And with the crypto movement getting impulse and without a clarification on the government about them, this market is keep growing, fun is that people think that only Nigeria, South Africa, Kenya, Uganda are leading this market in the African continent but there are many other countries in the biggest land of the "cradle of humanity" where people are noticing and living by decentralized assets.

I am content creator and I live by crypto in Africa, and I hope to see many fellow brothers and sister living by!

Stay tuned for more exciting topics, download Brave Browser to earn BAT tokens for watching non intrusive ads, subscribe for more updates.

17
$ 102.06
$ 100.00 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.51 from @georgedonnelly
Sponsors of alberdioni8406
empty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alberdioni8406
3 years ago

Comments

like

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great post as usual . And please back my post https://read.cash/@Jisan21/are-you-failure-motivational-stor-bfe2c26c

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This story inspire us very much. Thanks for sharing this. Need more like this. Well done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your support I really appreciate it very much, have a great day🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, I was happy to see the tip. I am still fortunate that our country has a wallet exchanger that was approved by BSP we don't have to struggle to convert our crypto into fiat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe that having an Exchange is good in my country still a lot to learn from it, but I will provide more knowledge to them😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, you are good. You are contributing to cryptocurrency adoption.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am trying and am sure that in meantime cryptocurrencies will be mainstream in all part of the world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hell yeah you’re goddamn good at writting.. Keep blasting man

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your support and for passing by 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem.. I will support you to the end

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks I really appreciate!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What I like from you is you are producing constantly good contents fun to read.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks man I really appreciate all your comments 🙏 I started to follow all your work from your constant presence, your are really supporter👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago