Where have I been?

2 20
Avatar for akumagai
1 year ago
Topics: Random

Well for starters I'm commuting. My daily grind into the enabler of my lifestyle. It's fair trade for my time, getting what I want with the payment if my precious time.

I had made a simple goal when I joined this platform. Few months back my life looked rock solid. Able to navigate into a maelstrom, no fear of ever losing my way through them unscathed. But life always has it's own plan when we are all getting to confident. Too arrogant.

Rocking the boat. Shifting the winds. Tearing established currents. All gone in an instant what took time to shape and discover. Effort all gone in an instant when life takes over and pulls you to somewhere new and undiscovered. You can either learn quickly and float or flutter for time then sink to the bottom. Disappearing into oblivion. Forgotten. Or worse, left to the shore unable to find the pier. Any pier, just to set out again.

That is where I'm at. Run through by life's irresistible push and pull, dragged down the quagmire of life's "challenge", you do not volunteer, you are picked from the back of the line while you are thinking of other things you thought you are preparing for. As I often did when I thought time was on my side and life was all smooth sailing.

Of course I'm not innocent or none complicit to what's been dealt my way. The storm I assumed towards. A shorter direction? A sail left unrepaired from cruises passed.

Thanks for your time.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of akumagai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for akumagai
1 year ago
Topics: Random

Comments

I like photo😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, that is from my daily walk at the park.

$ 0.00
1 year ago