What I learned being here for a week.

5 21
Avatar for akumagai
1 year ago

The biggest things that I have learned from being her on read cash for a week has been the amount of typing I have done and this has resulted in me learning further the limitations of my typing speed. I was hoping to write something for you guys to consume in a short amount of time with a sizeable amount of word count.

I am afraid my focus has been on the word count which I hope has not made my posts lose its quality. There are lots of typos in each line that I manage to write. The red lines are my friend, the saying I keep stating since these are indicators I am now using to give myself the prompt to go through and fix my errors. I just hope this next coming week will mean I will improve my accuracy of writing.

There is also my spelling of the word 'that', this has highlighted to me my writing style on how I spell it every time I use the word. Which tends to end up as 'taht', it is minor in error but none the less I am getting perplexed since the red line appears on them and I am convinced the best option is to try and not use 'that' in most of my writing/posts in the coming week. Then again only time and effort will tell if I am able to achieve this goal. Its minor but important in my development as a writer.

Back to the word count, I have yet to sit down and manage to write up a thousand word post as of the last week, my first week. My standard I have set myself is a big one but I feel it will be well worth my time to adopt it into my writing style for future posts I plan on posting here. I can't think of a better exercise than achieving a writing style I know I have consciously made an effort to do.

One thing that has made me also realized being here and posting for a consistent week of daily posts is the fact my other endeavors or use of time is affected since I am now spending brain power to write something I think is worth my while, I just hope you my reader can appreciate my effort. Word count websites are my best friend. It helps me get to a decent amount but I think I am now again very focused on the count as opposed to the actually story or topic I have set out to write.

I am also unsure if my thesis style security focused posts are of value here. I would really appreciate feedback if there are other topics you think you would like me to cover.

Being in the home stretch of this post again I am at my wits end as I am now trying very hard not to check how much I have written. It feels like a fruit picking quota I have to achieve in order for me to go back home and live with my days wages in my pocket after a hard days work on the field, but of course I am now feeling guilty because I should not be comparing writing to being outside picking fruit in the hot sun or on a cold frosty day. Picking for 8 hours straight. Since after all I have just spent only about an hour writing this post for both you and me.

And with that thought in my I will have to leave you all with a big thank you for being here and putting up with my writing exercise for the week I have been here.

Till tomorrow then.!

Ciao!

4
$ 1.43
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
Sponsors of akumagai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for akumagai
1 year ago

Comments

It is my first time here so, I hope to make my typing skill improve cause I have problem with my typing and with time we would become experts. Nice to meet you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

SAme, pleasure to meet you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad to hear that my friend. This platform give us a lot of lessons. When I was a newbie here, I learned a lot of things until now that's why I'm grateful with this platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey thanks for the feedback.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome my friend akumagai. Have a wonderful day. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago