Three poems - A Poetic Practice

0 18
Avatar for akumagai
10 months ago

Title: A Vast Emotional Ocean.

I guess my consistency is being affected by my obsession of reality especially as I navigate and contemplate about eternity leading me to peace and serenity.

But I know I should not complain as the world's drinks from the rain when it takes away the pain and washes them all down the drain like an emotional roller coaster train.

The struggle real and the pain it cutting like some vine feel as I look back in life like a shirt strain knowing full well the mess spread out into thorns oh what a bane threatening me to go insane.

Balancing everything in a thumb tack all the hours from life's constant attack now I'm overwhelmed and lost track wishing I could turn time back.

Hoping before hope that each step I take forward help me choose from the madness coming to me in a hang man's rope wishing again I have hope to stop me, nope.

Bearing down on me I wish my vision before was twenty twenty clear vision to allow me to see the turmoil created by the emotional vast sea I've dug I had thought we needed uh wee.

Lightning bolts train down from the skies above from the world over made with no love now in my hands fitting it tight like a leather glove stopping sensations I need to have.

Putting my face in my hands drinking my fingers into timeless sands inside my head as it swallows everything like quick sand wishing it all goes away with the wave of a magic wand.

Only to realise it's not that simple when I've taken everything oh I'm so wise as I sit here looking at the sun rise wallowing at the truth that are all lies I bid you all goodbyes.

Title: Stolen Kiss.

When your happy and the breath of life dissipate, it's clear you know time is not your friend like talking the wind round and round the bend.

There is not to be had even you think life is really bad them you wonder how you became glad are you going mad.

Let not the eyes looking at you bring about the board that keeps you cooking even when they are very good looking.

The breeze it blows gently in the oceans cars oh how it's great to feel this bliss it is accentuated by that stolen kiss I often wonder if I'll miss.

Title: The Yearning.

Waves splashing like gentle caresses

I'm the moonlit sunsets breeze

Into the sunset carry me into bliss

My soul is at ease.

Moments dream out alone

In this shack the light rays dance

For what ever sin I need to atone

Life flashes like a momentary glance

It's ironic it takes an outsider

To make me see what I seek

A lone solitary rider

I catch a glimpse as I peek

Gentle breeze touching my cheek

All alone I do sit here no other I do miss

Each struggle now pushes downed, meek

How I long for that lost kiss

Light Cascades in the waves ripples

Where it leads me into some unknown mist

I see your sweet sweet dimples

I know you get my gist

Struggling for words I sit here a solitary figure

No strong wind pushing me asunder

Hoping my gamble is the one true cure

From this pathetic blunder

Conversations happen like the breezes hold

Getting this lonely soul

Can I be so bold

To ask for redemption before it turns into coal

Best to leave it here

Before things start to become clear

Life is filled with so much fear

To someone I truly hold dear...

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of akumagai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for akumagai
10 months ago

Comments