Seems I am addicted to liking the like.

0 21
Avatar for akumagai
1 year ago

I am starting to see that I am somewhat addicted to the likes. Something I say to myself I will never get addicted to. But. I am. Own it and it shall not rule you. Not sure where I heard that from. Maybe one of those books on a shelf in a library waiting for someone else to influence with their message inside the pages.

Pages and pages of ideas. Some good. Some not so good. Some definitely in my opinion not even worth exploring. To each their own I always say because we all have a point of view and we tend to see things in our little way, it is why we find it hard to really find a good core group we can jell with.

So when I notice that I am now dogging for a like. I am in the frame of mind to give myself a little break to at least take a step back and se how this has happened to me since I always turn my nose up to people I hear about online. I am a smug bastard when I want to be. I can even be an arse hole. I own it and therefore it does not control me. What made me see this reaction. I cannot see myself but for the past few days I have constantly looked at my actions online and waited and waited wondering something. Not clear at those times. Then I did something about half an hour ago and a like came.

My view lighted up. The seemed to brighten in light intensity. My hearing became clearer and my vision seemed like I was a hawk. It lasted until I noticed it and now I as I write this I am back to normal, somewhat. It really helps when you take someth8ing off your chest and just let it all out. The thoughts no longer trapped inside you are free and no longer being controlled by something I had no control of in the first place. The like.

Is this something you have found about yourself in the past? I know I have had this happen to me in the past and I have had to take a step back from something a like was the only fix. Which is not healthy, right?

Addiction to something is only ever really good for you if it involves something you have control of. Even when you are in the midst of something and you find flow in anything you do your addiction must be held with a firm grip and it mustn't lead you to not looking after yourself or forget what you are doing. Unless of course you are already lost and you have nothing to lose or at the very least going through something you want to just forget and let life pass you by for a time being. Taking a big step back.

What will I do now I have come to this realisation. Well for starters the further I write the more I am now able to at least have a clearer idea I am addicted to the like. Recognition is the first step to control. Just not sure how long it will take me to break away from this little addiction. It could be days. It could be weeks. It could be months. I know thought it will not be years. I just have to remember to keep my thoughts about likes in the back of my mind able to be used as a recognition when I have shallow of breath.

Thanks for listening.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of akumagai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for akumagai
1 year ago

Comments