Drama makes the world go round

0 10
Avatar for akumagai
1 year ago

At a cost.

I have been accused of being too brash at times when I say things because people don't like my choice of words. They think the message gets lost since I am not able to make people see what I am stating with my choice. Their blood boiling at what they see as an unfair use of words, since after all to them once someone uses words they would never ever use to mean it has failed to do its job.

I disagree to agree with their train of thought especially when I find they themselves are not up to scratch and for the life of their online presence not even able to hold up to scrutiny. Band-wagoning within their group like a flock of vultures circles to what they think as a dying animal. Pathetic. How can I take them seriously, telling me where they think I had failed miserably.

Their attention is caught. They are there in my online presence, consuming my content so they themselves are unaware, seeds are there planted and just need a good watering. It does not have to be by me. Of course there will be some frayed edges, but who has ever bought a Tonka truck and left it in the box to play with to stop it from looking used and abused. Of course you have to get into line with making sure you look after your toys but I mean scratches and frays are what gives things character.

To stand the test of time. Only time can really tell if my message is received. It is always surprising when I look at them eating up my words and getting hot and heavy. Chest heaving from their emotional response. You know why people blew themselves up for their cause? To affect someone else. Whether the audience liked the result is not the point of putting a message across.

A wink here and there to some fine ladies walking on the other side of the road. Some will baulk and just walk away, I say they are prudes. While some smile and sometimes even wink back. I think my message is received. Both of these instance show I told them I am interested and I could even be interesting if you take the time to see. Taking the time to see only happens if you get their attention.

I really get riled up when they take affront with how I am delivering my point and fail to notice their attention is grabbed. Wonder if they have ever been told they are not very observant. More importantly they start attacking me personally instead of attacking my character since they feel humiliation will work on somebody as thick faced as I. Plus they engage with me in a public forum highlighting their lack presence in mind.

I could be wrong of course but this will only be highlighted to me if they happen not attack me personally and just stick to what I have said because after all words are powerful when used correctly. In some cases speaking softly only gets across when you are already walking around the place with a big stick in hand. People are forced to listen with the threat.

If you have no stick in hand then the next best thing is to use language to emotionally charge anyone caught in my attention web. The beauty of content is you the creator can decide what you term as content.

I leave you all now with this thought I hope will take you to stead. Do not be afraid to say what is inside of you even at the cost of losing a finger, after all if a Yakuza can do, why can't you.

2
$ 1.11
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of akumagai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for akumagai
1 year ago

Comments