A simple short poem

3 18
Avatar for akumagai
1 year ago
Topics: Poetry, Poem

Middle of the week vibe.

Looking at living a good life.

It's always a dream,

especially with cookies and cream.

Slap stick comedy for any illness,

it's the remedy.

No need for tears when life gets in years.

Even times change when you've walked a long range.

Shallow graves dug with shovels pushed down the throat like a drug.

How winds gentle breeze,

breathing slowly with ease.

Remembering random things dangling chicken wings.

Strangers all traveling on different directions stories unraveling.

Time still as a humming bird drinking the sweet nectar given.

Quenching life's desire to burn with hearts fire.

Beating wings of blur softly shimmering glistening fur.

Tender embraces savored like bite sized delicacies.

Imprinting lasting glimpses of longed lost feeling.

Life is short striving for something great able to pause and wait.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of akumagai
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You make a great my friend. I want to write a poems too friend and I missed it already. I remember when I was in highschool I wrote a poem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Practice is all one takes For creativity inside wakes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to practice it friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago