What is inside our tiny house?

15 29
Avatar for ajlove14
1 year ago

Blog #56-24 💚 May 25,2022 💚 9:26 pm

Having your own house is quite important especially when you have your own family. It doesn't matter if it's a small tiny house or a big bungalow house. For me, you can do everything when you have your own house, and no one will tell on what to do or not do.No worry think about what others said when you're in a resting mood or when laziness strikes.

Sponsors of ajlove14
empty
empty
empty

I was so thankful to my sponsors, love yah

Wayback 2019, we moved to our new owned rent to own house. I got it when I was abroad, it's just a tiny house or they called it a rowhouse, it has a 35sqm lot area and 22sqm land area, it's so tiny, right? But if we have enough money we do an extension by making the second floor because it is a lofted provision. We can make also an extension into the backyard and front yard. But for now, we don't have the money yet so we have to wait for the right time to come to do all our house extension plans. The important for now is that we have a shelter.

On the other hand, when we moved into our tiny house we don't have any appliances, we only have 4 seaters table and chairs that I brought from my friend, plates, utensils, a stove and an electric fan from our balikbayan boxes from Qatar. We don't have television either.

Back then I didn't think of buying appliances because I had in my mind then that it was just an addition to our electricity bill, Besides I have a phone, I could watch the video as long as I have a data connection, and I was always alone at home then because my husband stay-in in his workplace, he worked in manila and get home twice a month to save expensive fare, it is far also and so tiring for him if he travels everyday Cavite to Taguig.

As time pass by, I also thought that we also need household appliances like washing machines, I'm getting older and the difficulty of handwashing such as back pains, muscle pains and my hands getting rashes from the soap that I'm using, even I change the soap now and then still the same. But we need too much money to buy those and that is our main problem then.

Until one time our very own neighbour had an auction sale for her household thing. It is a good opportunity for me because if you buy brand new it's a bit expensive, don't you? Here I brought in very cheap price appliances, even though they second hand but it's still in good condition. I can ask also for a discount.

WASHING MACHINE with DRYER

I brought it for 3200php ($60) not bad right? Suppose to be it cost 5000php but I ask for a discount then she said ok, so ill grab it, For a fujidenzo brand of the washing machine with dryer, it looks like brand new also and used only for 5 months, the owner made an auction of this because she needs money right away and she won't have a choice but to sell her appliances, I made it 2 gives payment because I don't have enough on hand money, 2100php for the first payment and 1100php for the last one. We are using it for 1 year now since we buy it.

RICE COOKER

A hanabishi rice cooker, the owner of the washing machine and this rice cooker are one person, supposed be she doesn't want to sell this but she will move to another place, she won't want to bring too much stuff with her, so she sold it to me for 300php so I don't hesitate to get it because I'm planning to buy also rice cooker then. After all, it's hard for me to cook on the stove, it always burns hehe. Palagi ko kasi nakakalimutan.

REFRIGERATOR

I brought it from a different owner but also our neighbour's auction sale, the owner of this decided to sell because of her problem and she doesn't want to have any conflict, this cost 4000php, I make it 2 gives also,2000php for downpayment and 2000php for the the the last payment.

Even though my appliances are second hand, they are in good condition and it looks brand new when we buy them from the auction, the price and quality of the items are so convenient. And it is very useful to me.

In my experience, it's better also to buy second-hand household items as long as it is good condition and undamaged, you should check first carefully before buying so that you don't waste what you paid for.

That's all for now, thank you for reading and have a blessed Wednesday evening, goodnight everyone. See you again on the next blog.

lead image credit from Unsplash

  • TO GOD BE GLORY

  • KEEP SAFE

  • GOD BLESS YOU ALL

  • ajlove14

7
$ 1.04
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.02 from @Esp130
+ 1
Sponsors of ajlove14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ajlove14
1 year ago

Comments

I am planning to buy a washing machine to my family. Its helpful but not good for health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes very helpful especially since I'm getting older, if handwash I cannot stand up because of my back pain

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate ako sau sis,,ganyan din ang ginagawa ko pgkailangan lang talaga sis,,mas maigi na bumili ng 2nd kisa sa bago basta gumagana naman ng maayus mas nakakatipid..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Practical naoang din sia diba,ang mahalaga may magamit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka sis,,kung san tayo makakatipid dun tau,,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag good condition pa sis okay kaau na labi na cheap price pa jud. Soon sd inig saka nko sa taas namo dghn ko palitunon nga gmit ky naguba na sig balhen balhen namo ba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis mas nindot jud ng naay sarili usa magpundar gamit sa balay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayy sana makabili din ng washing with dryer sa amount na yun.. hehe swak talaga

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Natyempuhan lang sis na ngbenta ng gamit yung nga kapitbahay namin hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis nu? kasi mahal talaga yung washing na may dryer hehe. .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis nakita ko brand new niyan almost 7k din,kaya kami dito abangers ng may lumilipat na benebenta ang gamit kasi bagsak presyo talaga hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana meron din dito hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the houses which are simple are good i also prefer such houses which are simple and good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay mura lang sis ,okay lang kahit second hand ,magagamit pa naman tsaka in good condition pa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis laking tipid ko dyn sa mga gamit na nabili ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago