The Beauty and Madness

4 20
Avatar for ajlove14
1 year ago

Blog#43-11 πŸ’šMay 13, 2022, πŸ’š 1:43 pm

Lead image credit by google

Blessed Friday the 13th read. cash family! How was your day? For today's article, I wanna share to with you my experience before when the Taal volcano eruption. While browsing my gallery I found this photo that reminds me of that eruption, since I am out of topic today so the I decided to write what happens on that day.

Way back in January 2020 before the pandemic started, I was outside with my neighbours, we did manicures/pedicures at that time, and while the manicurist cleaned our nails we talked about a lot of things and laughed as well, we are having fun at that time. I notice the thick cloud then but I didn't pay attention, many children were also on-street playing because the sun was not too hot anymore.

After a while, one of my neighbours check her Facebook then she was shocked and tell us the news, she said that The Facebook page that we are following posted news just 20mins ago, she said that the taal Vulcano erupted, at first, we didn't believe it, then I said maybe it fake news, there is lots of fake news in FB.but she insists, so I check also the page then I confirm that it is not fake news.

We looked in the direction where the Taal volcano was, the cloud become even thicker as if there was a fire there. Then we felt like it was raining sand, that was the ashfall from the volcano, it hurt the skin and smelled different. The children that playing on the street were scared and ran away home.

Taken by me from our area

The next day the roof was full of ashfall, it had to be removed right away so that the galvanized iron, did not rust, I was afraid to climb on the roof so I just paid for a cleaner and was the only one here because my husband was staying at work.

We are far from the Taal volcano but we can see the thick smoke coming from here, even at night still the thunder, we can see from here the sparkling lightning from the crater of the volcano, and we also experience some earthquakes and aftershocks.

Photo credit from google

It's been two years since the sudden eruption happen but until now still unrest, no one knows when. Even though we are far I am still afraid. I hope the Vulcano stops emitting smoke and rests forever.

For all my kababayan nearby in Taal Vulcano, please be careful, be vigilant and follow the government's advice for everyone's safety.

That's all for now, thank you for reading! God bless and keep safe always.

  • TO GOD BE GLORY

  • LOVE YOU ALL

  • ajlove14

A big thanks to my sponsors God bless you always.

7
$ 1.22
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.01 from @Shawon130
+ 1
Sponsors of ajlove14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ajlove14
1 year ago

Comments

Kana nga adlawa sis tua mi sa laswitan tapos naglinog pghawa namo nga tua nmi sa dalan gabyhe na pauli. Pasalamat mi ato ky nakahawa dayun mi nya tua bya sa ubos ang laswitan mismo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hadlok kaayo noh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ingat po kayo lage ate sisπŸ™

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago