Thank God I quit my expensive habit

11 29
Avatar for ajlove14
1 year ago

Blog #52-20 💚 May 21,2022 💚 10:22 pm

Rainy Saturday read. cash family? How are you all today? Is still raining in your place? As of writing this article of mine the rain was heavy I was worried about our roof, hopefully, it will stop later on. Keep safe for all commuters that are on their way home, especially the riders.

Sponsors of ajlove14
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much to my sponsor's god bless you

CIGARETTE SMOKING IS DANGEROUS TO YOUR HEALTH

One of the most common problems we are facing today in the world is smoking. A lot of people pick up this habit because of stress and personal issues. If you're a smoker you cannot only hurt yourself but also your family and the people around you. We all know that smoking is harmful to our health most especially to our lungs.

I am one of the million people who have smoking habits then, I was 17 years old when I started smoking, not because of stress but because of a friend's influence. I was in high school then, and the allowance that my parents gave me was that I used to buy cigarettes. At first, it was only once a day but over time I have been consuming more and more cigarettes, sometimes I can use up to 1 pack a day.

My smoking habit got even worse when I was able to work in Japan, I was consuming 2 packs or more a day, too much right? During that time I didn't think that the smoking habit was very expensive, all I had in my mind was that I'm enjoying it so much, especially when my friend and I are hanging out in a disco bar, we like smoking while drinking some beer, and besides I'm still single then no worries yet.

When I get pregnant with my firstborn I stop my smoking habit for a while but after giving birth I started smoking again, I don't know why? but for me, at that time cigarettes is my stress reliever and an addicting habit too, and I cannot quit easily or maybe I am not so determined to quit then of my smoking habit.

In 2015, when I decided to work abroad again as (a household helper), smoking is strictly prohibited, I have no choice but to stop my smoking habit then, at first I was so restless, that I'm still looking for a cigarette, but I always tell myself that I have to endure no cigarette for two years to achieve my goal.

2017, when coming home from abroad, I don't want the smell of cigarettes anymore, but honestly, I'm still jealous if I saw someone who smokes but I never tried again, In my mind, I was able to not smoke for 2 years so no need to try on that habit again. I am determined to stop that habit, it's a waste of money too.

Writers notes:

I also become a smoker for 20 years, but now I stopped, and I don't even want the smell of cigarettes, it may be difficult at first but if you are determined nothing is impossible.

Thank you for reading! See you again in my next article, goodnight.

lead image by Unsplash

  • TO GOD BE GLORY

  • KEEP SAFE ALWAYS

  • GODBLESS

  • ajlove14

5
$ 2.51
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @akagaminoDneloy
$ 0.01 from @Bisolammy
Sponsors of ajlove14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ajlove14
1 year ago

Comments

Buti kapa sis nakaya mong matigil bisyo mo yung iba sabi nila ang hirap daw di mapigilan nasa sa sarili naman yan kung gugustuhin lang may paraan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis totoo mahirap talaga peri kung determinado kayang gawin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm very happy for you. Smoking affects the lungs badly and it can also damage them. This is a good thing and a good improvement in your life. I'm sure you're already saving the money that you use to smoke then. Keep it up, my friend. Do not smoke anymore.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my friend,yes i will never smoke again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing nagawa mong itigil yan sis ,good desiscion si hubby ko talaga ayaw kay hinayaan ko nalang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis,grabe din ang ubo ko noong bigoang tigil ko halos isang buwan na ubo,ganon pala yun pag biglang tigil

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really song good that you have overcome smoking and also willing to go abroad . I really appreciate your works . I think you will become something that you will thought

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti sis at natigil mo na, nag try ako nyan nung teenager pa ako pero isang beses lang, dko na inulit baka kasi sapakin ako ng ama ko haha, yung mister ko dn adik dati sa sigarilyo pero nung nabuntis ako itinigil na nya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga sis eh,thank god magstos pati yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago