Unmotivated

5 21
Avatar for aj_u2
Written by
1 year ago

I started my online handmade shop last February 2022, it means that my shop is already half a year old. At first it was ok even I don't get an order because I have a reseller. But when she stopped ordering, I started to feel down and unmotivated.

What I did was, I reshoot some of my items, get my dad's other items and paint it, I requested some wooden crafts that related to my main items which is XXL Scrunchies and lip stain, like Scrunchies holder.

But still I don't get a large order so I started to get the scrap wood and sell it as well as my backup. So I got a hundred pieces of orders already that can help to get rate and to buy other materials like fabric despite I don't get an order of Scrunchies ☺️.

I also experiment canva that maybe can help my items to look good. Even I want to keep my online shop secret to some of my friends to avoid some super duper request and super duper discounts, I still post it just to get a support to my page. Still, only my mom and 1 friend only likes my post on FB. Oh thank you to Bridgette for liking some of my post on FB page and cherry on Instagram.

I know I have to be consistent but ASuL got a ring worm and it's really worse so I have to priority him than my crafts. Thank God that I still got an order from dad's shop which is painted crates.

Because it's already 3 months since ASuL got sick and until now he's not perfectly fine, I decided to try another crafts that I don't need to do it on my shop, but my aunt told me that it's not attractive and it's like a project of grade 2 pupil.

I ignored it and try another design but my sister told me that I'm just waisting my time because no one will gonna buy it. Just ask my papa another woodcraft item and varnished it.

It makes me unmotivated and want to stop what I am doing but it's makes me busy, calm and happy when I'm doing a craft. I remember what my best friend told me that my craft will appreciate more in other country than here in the Philippines.

Most Pinoy are more interested in skin care and make up. Yeah I have lip stain but if you're not popular or influencer on tiktok , they will just ignore your items.

I'm not going to stop,I just need a discipline because I'm already unmotivated. And I have to know what to do to get a big market.

I enjoy doing crafts but of course I need money to buy more materials and I need to sell it because I don't have a big ware house to stock it πŸ˜‚. If someone liking my post or buying it, I feel happy not because I earned (I priced my items so low), but because someone appreciated my crafts

When you love what you're doing, it will become your outlet but discouraging words may affect as well.

Will post all my crafts here and will make a giveaway for those who keep supporting my page ..

3
$ 0.90
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
+ 2
Sponsors of aj_u2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aj_u2
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

You should share your page and products with read.cash friends also. Don't worry ups and down are part of business but you should be hopeful and continue you struggle. Stay blessed 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gaganda kaya!! Ako nga baka I tuloy ko pag paint ko tapos sasali ako sa exhibit na mura lang registration. Uy, ano use nun Wood na kulay blue, parang gusto ko nun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Crate din un. Organizer ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go and go lng darating din time mo to shine,

$ 0.00
1 year ago