Journey to My Small Business ...01

6 35
Avatar for aj_u2
Written by
2 years ago

It's been a year since I started to do painted pots and some of my designs sold. At first, I just want to have some cactus and succulents in my bedroom in a painted pots but I posted it on noisecash and Facebook and some of my friends asked me if I can sell some to them. But I didn't pursue the plan because of some chores , errands and being active on noise eat my time. I can't even focus in practicing because of my laziness πŸ˜‚.

After a few months, I play my brush again but this time with crates and it turned out cute. And tried it to different colors like - pastel blue, pastel green, pastel yellow, pastel violet and pastel pink. I posted it on my Facebook and I received alot of orders that makes me decided to include it to my dad's online shop.

When November came I moved all my paint stuff to my cabinet and converted it as my mini working space and my shelves became my cattos playground. But my laziness hit and I didn't fix my working space and right and let it be messy for a few weeks.

I spend all of my spare time in YouTube until one video pop up on my feed that change my mind and pursue my plan to sell online, but this time not only painting but also sewing. I saw the YouTube video about XXL SCRUNCHIES

Before painting caught my interest, I always check my Pinterest related to planner/journal essentials and sewing (any fabric related). But I didn't take it seriously because that time, I was busy on my buy and sell business. Now that I have money from bch and alot of time because of pandemic, I decided to try it this time . So I withdraw all my bch and bought some storage, portable sewing machine, fabric , garter and so on.

Not only that, I choose a backup items which is liptint, and clay blush (soon to other cosmetics) . So I bought a bottle and some stuffs that I need for selling liptint. I also bought packaging , another color if acrylic for pots because that time, I want to post it too to my father's shop.

I thought it was easy but it's not, I have to think the brand name and the logo . I even had an epic fail because on my first brand , I used my name , but when the stickers is already printed, I decided to change itπŸ˜‚. Why? Because I want to run my online shop secretly to all my relatives and friends. How can I keep it secret if my name is in my brand-name 😁. I'll just change it after all the liptint and clay blush sold.

Because all I need is already here, I have no choice but to fix my mini working space. I decided to make a video for it and post it on my secret YouTube channel πŸ˜‚ , so that I can see all my progress and motivate me to pursue my online business.. so here it is..

I will all my progress here and what's happening to my plan until I launch it on Instagram ..

https://instagram.com/kawaiislothclub?utm_medium=copy_link

Thank you for reading and watching my video ❀️

3
$ 0.37
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of aj_u2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aj_u2
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

First of all, I just wanna congrats you sis and wish you success in your business venture! I love your organizational skill... your things are very orderly and neat...! Love it!😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw thanks. Actually di pa ko satisfy Kaya Lang di ako ganon kagaling tulad NG iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all talaga me talent. Pano ba mahing ikaw? Keep it up. Pag okah na bahay ko, oorder ako sayo dahil ang cute ng mga items mo talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun na Lang ATA meron ako πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wow na wow naman po tayo sa business na yan, sana magboom

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Magdilang anghel ka Sana πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago