Would have been crippled

8 39
Avatar for adereign
2 years ago

When I was younger, I almost lost my two legs. I was in primary 3 when I first had a fracture on my left leg. Two years after I had another fracture on my right leg.

This was how it happened. I believe you will join me in giving God the glory after reading.

The first experience was during a summer holiday, I and my immediate sister followed my Dad to his place of work, he has been a clergyman under one of the most popular ministries in the world. On getting to his post the church members were happy to see us and were showing us, love, in different ways. One of the families in the church requested that we stay with them for the holiday, so we can have time to play with their children.  My Dad accepted and we were very much happy back then, the family were so loving and accommodating. We had fun and had enough time to watch movies and play.

On one faithful day, we watched a wrestling match between Hulk Hogan and Shawn Michael. The wrestling match was so entertaining. After watching the wrestle, I and their son went outside for our live performance of all we watched.

We were happy, and there was no one around to caution us. We kept performing various actions that are dangerous. I climbed the mango tree so I can jump on him just like the wrestlers do. On jumping, I hit my left leg against the root of the tree and had a crack in my tibia bone. The boy ran away and left me restless on the floor without informing anyone. It was time for lunch they couldn’t find me inside. At first, they thought I was sleeping in the bedroom but later ask my sister to go call me so I can have my lunch. Immediately she reported that I'm not inside they all rush out I find me helpless under the tree. I was rush to a nearby hospital and had an x-ray on my leg before it was operated and fix. I had POP on my leg for three months and was moving around with crutches.

As if that was not enough, at the end of my Dad's 2 years posting, we have to relocate to the new church environment where my Dad was pastoring. The church has a very large compound where I do play football with some of my friends.  On a faithful day, I and my friend decided to play with friends from another street.

The game started and was so interesting that we had people cheering us up. I was excited because we were leading with two goals to nil. Towards the end of the first half, I collide with one of the opponents and fell. Immediately my memories went straight to when I had the first fracture, the pain was the same. But this time I manage to stand up and try to keep playing but I couldn’t continue. After the match, everyone left me on the playground, I had to craw to a nearby shed and sleep for like 3 hours before my Mum was alerted. By then the pain has aggravated, I was taken to the same hospital that treated my first leg and went through the same procedures of treatment.

Today, I can look back and say thank you Lord for not allowing me to lose my legs.

Check out wonderful and mind-blowing articles from my sponsor. Also, see this privilege to appreciate them all, and shout out to @Gaftekloriginal and @Eylz2021 for their sponsorship I received today.

14
$ 2.76
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @QueenRay
+ 7
Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for adereign
2 years ago

Comments

To God the glory... Thank God you are safe now.. God Bless you 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay safe always dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is so wonderful. If not for his, you would have lose your leg. It has happened to me where I broke my two hands, but to God be the glory, I was feared and healed completely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You performed a movie live with friends 😁😁 Thank God it wasn't too much of a problem. I know since then, you will not even dare to try such again 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually did the wrestling side too, it was funny and weird how we play dangerously with ourselves thank God you didn't get an injury from doing that. I know how hard it was for you when you where little cuz I've had similar experience and it was so painful....

It is indeed God who has always protected you all these time, and kept your legs intact..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every able Nigeria boys most have practised wrestling after watching

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅 very true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God that didn't lead to story that touched. I also remembered when I was small that i broke my hand,the pain was so mad, ever since then I have learnt my lesson. All glory be to God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago