What does writing mean to you?

3 26
Avatar for adereign
2 years ago

When we think about our writing skills we see it as something that is limited to just a few people. As children we write poems, love notes, letter and even stories. But for many of us as we grow up we stop writing. Some kids cannot wait to learn how to write. Others are forced to learn the alphabet and the proper order of the letters. Only a few learn the grammar, spelling, punctuation and sentence structure.

Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty

There's nothing wrong with writing, it's a great form of communication but many of us have forgotten how enjoyable it is.

So how can you get back into this fantastic hobby?

Memorise Why You Write

If you've spent some time out of the writing game, then there is a good chance that you have forgotten why you write. Why did you enjoy writing in the first place? What inspired that passion to start writing? Take a couple of hours and think about this.

To some people writing is a way of life. For example, journalists must write in order to tell a story, bloggers write about daily events that effect their lives, children and adults alike write notes to each other in a loving gesture of friendship.

Writing is fun to some people, because they feel like they are expressing themselves. Writing is a way of communicating with others; conversations can be held without even meeting someone face-to-face.

Writing can be used to express thoughts and ideas that could never be vocalized by an individual.

Writing can be used as entertainment through different ways such as writing scripts for movies, or publishing poems and books.

Some people use writing as a business tool like salesmen who create business cards, or use sales tools like brochures and flyers to promote their company.

Writing can even be used as a not so pleasant approach when someone writes someone else notes that are unpleasant and mean spirited.

writing is an art form that everyone uses in some way in their life whether it is written or verbalized. Whether it be short or long, writing is one of the greatest ways that humans communicate with each other.

Writing to some is a burden. They can't wait until they have something to write about and to others writing is a way of life. There are those who love writing so much that they will keep journals or other forms of records of their daily activities just so they have something to write about. They will write in their journals every day even if they don't have anything remarkable to say. For these individuals writing isn't a chore but a way of life.

I am fortunate enough to also write on read.cash and share some of my professional experiences with the world. I truly believe that creativity happens in many forms and writing is just a small expression of the many things that I love doing.

Writing is something that has intrigued me since I was a little boy. As a kid I used to get in trouble for doodling on my school work and tests. In college, when I studied architecture, I drafted in pen before I even knew how to sketch with a pencil. Now, as an architect by trade and a writer by passion gotten from writers like @pantera, @fexonice, @jane, @olasquare, @Princessbusayo, @happyboy, @giddyboy, @lixten and the likes, I have the opportunity to merge the things that have inspired me into one creative space.

The beautiful thing about writing is that it means different things to different people in many ways. However, if you ask me what it means to me, I think it is a great chance to get something off my chest. Writing allows me to let my mind empty and write whatever I feel like writing. This helps me release stress and write better in the future, knowing that I have a way to get things off my chest.

So what does writing mean to you?

To my wonderful and extreme subscribers, inspiring readers, commentator, upvoters and also my generous sponsors . Thank you all so much for been there, from the bottom of my heart I say thank you. Adereign cares.

 

 

 

 

 

 

7
$ 3.61
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for adereign
2 years ago

Comments

Writing is interesting especially when you are used to it. Writing is just like a voice which you speak for others to listen to you and when people interact with us through the comment section, we feel our voices is been heard. We need to understand that writing is fun and you can release every burden on you when you let out everything through a pen. Thank you for the mention. I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing means a lot to me, I earn from writing. It is the best way for me to communicate with others, I find it easy to express with writeup than talking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One can make anything about writing. Writing is the way we communicate to each other from long distance. If anyone say writing is the maybe the person is doing it in a very wrong way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago