Slow and steady wins BCH

7 47
Avatar for adereign
2 years ago

Slow and steady wins the race is an idiom used to suggest that slow progress, steady effort, and patience are often more effective than rapid action. It has been said for centuries, but it seems our society today has forgotten this sage advice. Think about it from a personal level, from a professional level and from a global level.

Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty

Slow and steady can be better than quick and dirty. That's especially the case on construction projects, where quality doesn't come cheap. But how do you get there when you're working with an unrealistic time frame?

In life, it's not about how fast you do things but how well you do them. That's why we take a slow and steady approach to our work. In our personal lives, we have always been told to finish college, get a job, get married, have kids and so on. In some cases, it's been drilled into our heads that anything less is a failure at life.

However, these day's society has shifted to more accelerated approaches. Today you have to have a masters while still in your early 20s just to get a chance at landing a job. It appears the 50-year career path has been replaced by a 30-year one, and some would argue a 25-year-olds

In read cash, when I started my first successful writing in July, this was not what you would call a best practice. In fact, it was considered a very bad idea by many of my peers. They told me to “move fast and break things” and don’t get myself border with articles.

My friends who started read cash at the same time as I did were moving faster, going faster and getting things done faster. They were regularly putting out releases, improving the code regularly and growing their articles much faster than I was. In fact, they were growing their articles so fast they were regularly blowing them up. I regularly fell asleep at night wondering if I was going to wake up in the morning still solvent or if morning BCH wallet was going to be cleaned out. I’m sure many of them regularly wondered the same thing. But now most of them have got their account spammed.

In my conclusion o will say, there are three types of people. Fast, slow, and very slow. I am slow. I am the tortoise in the race. The tortoise does not do well in a race. The tortoise is not smarter than the rabbit, is not more smarter than the rabbit, is not more hard working than the rabbit is not more anything than the rabbit. The tortoise wins by being slow. The tortoise wins by being steady. The tortoise wins by simply being who he is…

Am writing this article after 2 weeks break due to busy schedule at work. Am back and better

14
$ 9.80
$ 9.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @fantagira
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 3
Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for adereign
2 years ago

Comments

I've only recently learned about bitcoin and the stuff and I'm getting the hang of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great of you. It is true to life . Anything rash is bound to fail. Thanks for this beautiful write up. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many especially the youth don't know this, they do things in a rush without thinking twice, they don't take things slowly at all and at the end, they keep regretting it. I believe strongly in the principle of slow and steady very well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am happy to see you back, my friend. I am also rather slow. I only write 6-10 articles per month. I like to take things slow too :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Better the content will be more valuable than just writing with direction

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very easy to forget to be patient in this day and age. But one thing my Dad would say is... it doesn't matter how far but how well. So yeah I go believe slow and steady wins BCH 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Consistency is very essential to stay up

$ 0.02
2 years ago