Never loss your purpose for anything

1 14
Avatar for adereign
1 year ago

Purpose is something that is often overlooked when one is facing challenges in life. People tend to become consumed with focusing on the problem at hand. This is easy to do because you are dealing with it everyday, 24/7/365. You might not even notice as you are worrying about what you will do next all the while forgetting about your unique, God given purpose.

When I suffered a spinal injury I had to learn to adapt and overcome. My purpose did not change, but my daily activities and my path to fulfill my purpose did change. I quickly realized that the path I envisioned for myself was blocked because of my injury. When this happened I had two choices, allow it to consume me with feelings of pity and despair or formulate a plan to get around the issue and keep moving forward in the direction of my purpose.

When I allowed myself to focus on my purpose and keep moving forward despite the roadblocks, it changed my life.

I encourage you to take and make time everyday to refocus your priorities and keep moving toward your purpose. Never allow what you are facing to affect your purposes in life.

1. Purpose - Never allow what you are facing to affect your purposes in life.

2. Manage your time wisely and effectively

3. Rest - Rest, relax and sleep well

4. Eat Well - Continue to eat healthy food

5. Meditation - Meditate for at least for 10 minutes daily

6. Affirmations - You must start looking at yourself differently

7. Listening to Music - Listen to music daily

8. Prepare for The Future - Plan for the future and save

9. Family and Friends - If you have family or friends around you, you will feel better

10. Support Group - Try to find a support group where you can share your goals with others

11. Stay Positive - There is always some good in every situation.

Purpose is our mission in life, what is it for you?

Today we were told that we were being audited and I questioned the purpose of the purpose of it all. I never allow what I am facing to affect my purpose in life.

Purpose - Never allow what you are facing to affect your purposes in life. We are all faced with challenges in our life. The outcome of those challenges is only determined by how we react to them. The ultimate test in life is not the challenges we face, but how we react to them.

To my wonderful and extreme subscribers, inspiring readers, commentator, upvoters and also my generous sponsors . Thank you all so much for been there, from the bottom of my heart I say thank you. Adereign cares.

2
$ 1.23
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
$ 0.02 from @FashTioluwa
Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for adereign
1 year ago

Comments

A life without purpose is nothing and nothing should make us change it. I am shocked to know you had spinal injury, you got over it right???

$ 0.00
1 year ago