Answers to Slam Book questions

13 43
Avatar for adereign
2 years ago

I have never participated in any prompt before, but on reading @codename_chikakiku 's I decided to join the trend of answering some random questions from Slam Book questions with answers link

Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty

1.     Describe your most memorable experience in college.

My description for this is unpalatable because I joined in getting punished for an offence I knew nothing about. We were in class receiving lectures from our English teacher. The class was so peaceful and everyone was listening attentively to the teaching, our teacher was walking around the class, monitoring the activities. Suddenly he almost fell, we boosted into laughter and someone shouted: "shine your eye" which was a slogan for a popular political party back then. He was annoyed by this and punished us. We resume to the school field every morning for 2weeks cutting grass in the assigned portion given to each individual as punishment.

2.     Describe your soul mate…

She is a God sent. Sincerely she has complete me. In the beginning, I was wondering if I will have anyone I can give my all to. Of a truth, it's difficult to find someone who will love you more than herself. Ever since she came into my life she has become irreplaceable and indeed my soul mate. We share so many things in common, if I am to pick again and again I will keep picking my pretty Queen.

3.     When you were little, what did you want to be when you grew up?

Every young child always has a dream of what they want to become in future. This dream might emerge from what they are exposed to or constantly hear about. Also, some are imposed by their parents which the child may not like later in future or appreciate it. For me, I had the freedom and support of chasing my dream of becoming an Engineer and I achieved it. I am so happy to have been allowed to choose.

4.     Which was your most adventurous trip? What all did you do?

I love travelling but all my travelling has been by road and rails. I look forward to the day I will be travelling by air or sea one day. Of all my trips the most adventurous one was my trip to Niger state, for my National Youth Service Corp (NYSC) camp orientation programme. The trip from Lagos to paiko Niger state is meant to be 8 hours but I spent 12hours.  I make use of the opportunity by branching at the largest dam in West Africa (kanji dam), the niger river, and where Mungo Park was buried.

5.     Have you ever skipped college without permission (movie, etc)?

Yes, we have just completed our terminal exam but other classes haven't completed theirs. So we decided to sneak out of school without taking permission and went to a classmate's house to watch movies. We watched a popular movie back then titled “ snake in the monkey's shadow". After the movie, we decided to go back to school and lied that we went to check our sick friend. But we almost got implicated, when one of our friends wanted to practice some of the actions in the movies. He jumps and hung to the branch of a mango tree,  he fell off and couldn’t walk. We had to arrange for a bike to take him home instead of returning to school with us.

6.     If you could go back in time to tell your 16-year-old self something, what would you say?

Believe in yourself with this confidence you can rule your world. At that age, I don’t have much confidence in myself and this caused some set back in my academics and career. I believed back then that you don’t go close to some institutions if you don’t know anyone you can't be offer admission. That isn’t so, once you believe in yourself making it there will surely be possible

7.     If you could instantly change one aspect of your personality, what would it be?

Procrastination- I know this fact about myself and it affects me a lot. But I will say that since have joined readcash I have read a lot of articles that have helped improve me a little bit. They have pointed out ways that have been of help to me.

 

 

8
$ 7.28
$ 6.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for adereign
2 years ago

Comments

The traveling completes the story :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously I enjoyed every single word of your past experience. As this life is concern is not as easy to found, true partner as you do, well I pray i could find mine. LoL. Every child has their to become something great in future, it's not easy to achieved because the roads is very rough, most especially this our Nigeria. Thanks

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen you will surely get your true love when the time comes, keeping praying and be optimistic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was a fun challenge, I really enjoyed it and is that your Queen in your cover picture cuz if she is then she's hot 🙈 🙈....seriously 2 weeks of punishment, the time I had that experience was when me and a few friends did something terrible we actually looked over the exam questions that one of the teachers had already prepared....we served punishment for 1week 😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nigeria teachers for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people got their dreams but could not fulfill them, so as me. What I saw myself to be when I was a child is not same with what I'm doing right now. Life is always like this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What makes you follow up with your dreams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes out of embarrassment, teachers punish us even though we are not at fault. Two weeks is a long time.

I like the travelling part. That has always been my dream.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah we did a lot of mass bunk in college days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Interesting experiences. It's good that you have found your soulmate, it gives people like me hope. Your experiences in college was really funny though. Really good read!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's nice thing that you've joined the challenge, thanks for participating. Anyway, we have lots of memories in life like what you've stated, you've experienced lots of things. you've found love and break some rules. My only wish for you and stay on your path and achieve your dreams.❤❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago