The Overcomer!

5 20
Avatar for ace26
Written by
2 years ago

When I was young I am afraid of my parent's anger.Im shaking when one of them started to shout or call my name in an alarming tone.when father starts to create a fight with my mother.

I am afraid of ghosts and monsters as my friends and the elder people say that there are ghosts and monsters around our place.

When I started school I get so scared with teachers because my first teacher is a terror.she always shout and it terrifies me.until i met a good one.

On my teenage year I have different fears.I started to understand life so I started getting scared of death.I started getting scared of heartbreaks until I experience my first heartbreak and get through with it.

When I decided to build my own family,i have my fears become differrnt and all refers to my kids and my partner.First,i got scared of giving birth but I overcomed that fear.Next,losing my partners job,it will make us starved but it didn't happened that fast.Then i fear of my kids getting sick.My eldest got sick and he almost died but thanks to our most powerfull God he got well and I overcomed that fear again.Then lose my man by heart and mind because drug addiction stole him from us and I overcomed that fear when I decided to take him out of my life after 5 years of waiting for him to come back to what he is before...I told myself,GIRL,THAT WAS SO MUCH BRAVERY!..

I've been through fears of not being able to raise my kids alone but I did!

I've been afraid of not sending my kids to school but again,I did!

I'm afraid of losing God in y life and thats the fear i want to keep .Coz the fear of losing the presence of God in our lives will lead us to a stronger faith,lead us closer to him and help us to OVERCOME all the fears we have.

I can proudly say,I AM AN OVERCOMER AD GOD IS WITHIN ME.

#ace26

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Pachuchay

Comments

Hi sis, survivor is nga because you have overcome all of it..

Btw, use Grammarly sis para auto correction sa spellings and capitalization. Then magsasuggest din yun ng words na mas better gamitin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay cge sis.thank you.pano at san yun?hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Upload ka ng Grammarly sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a very strong woman, you can proud of yourself!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I should be,God is always with me .i know

$ 0.00
2 years ago