who's hurting?

0 13
Avatar for abrilata
3 years ago

I Turned on the radio , and the song plays smooth.

but its sad, it's painful, --- it's hurting.

I feel the wrinkled skin of the wall,

pressing against my back.

and it's cold,

it's lonely--- It's hurting.

I looked outside the window, search for something beautiful

and I saw this pure soul wandering around.

But it's lost, it is forgotten --- It's hurting.

Whenever I feel that someone or something is hurting;

I always give my warmest hug.

So I hugged the radio,

the wall,

and finally

I hugged the poor soul.

and to my surprise, it hugged me back

followed by a question

"why did you hug each one of us?"

and I answered "because you are all hurting"

"and why did you hug me back?"- I added.

"because you are hurting too much that you didn't recognize us"

the soul answered while looking straight to my eyes and continuedto talk.

"listen dear, The song on the radio was your voice,

these walls were walls that you've built long time ago.

and me?

I am your soul

and I am not lost.

you forgot about me . We've been here all these years waiting for you and finally today you surrendered.

the soul releases deep and heavy breaths and added

" if there is someone who needed a hug right now,

it is you.

you've been hurting for a long time.


quick 12 am writing.

2
$ 1.71
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @kli4d
Sponsors of abrilata
empty
empty
empty

Comments