Take me, let me

0 19
Avatar for abrilata
4 months ago

Take me to where all the pain gathers, where sorrow's shadows weep in secret and the weight of the world rests upon weary shoulders. And say my name once more, like a whispered prayer amidst the chaos.

Say my name once more and I will arrive faster than a second step.

I will bring the moon and let its light claim the blanket of the evening and beat the darkness that shrouds each aching soul and make home or a sanctuary or a haven for the sea of tears cascading like rivers of sorrow. Here, they shall find peace, drifting into a deep sleep, cradled in the arms of the night, their cries silenced, their burdens eased, as if lulled by a lullaby.

 

I will draw the ocean near and coat their fiery, swollen hearts with the cool embrace of its waves. I will remove the salts that sting and sear, soothing their wounds with the gentle touch of healing. And despite the ebb and flow and uncertain tides, their pain will slowly fade like footprints washed away by the sea.

Once gone,

take me where all the pain gathers

and I will beg them to stay gone.

 

 

 

 

 

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Sponsors of abrilata
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for abrilata
4 months ago

Comments