sepulcher under the northern light

0 15
Avatar for abrilata
3 years ago

My love,

after all the lightning,

thunder and hard rains,

You still stun with your magnificent beauty.

Your lying hair,

those eyes even closed,

the thick lashes are still alive,

With your pretty white clothes.

Under this tenebrific night

which is covered by the stars and moon,

To marry you under iridescent aurora

- we'll make it soon,

Your dreams are my dreams,

Your beams are my beams.

Your scars are my pain,

Your tears are my rain.

My love, it's your voice

the music that I missed,

And the first time you gave

your very last kiss.

I longed for the warmth of your hand

that I used to hold.

We're entwined by tears right now

With your body's ice cold.

I remember your laugh

-those days that we've been through.

I thought to make it last without existing hue;

My love,

It's been a while

since my whole world was gone.

I started our story,

and you left it undone.

Yes, your beauty remains

in your lovely face,

Yet soon, your soul

will leave this place.

You will be out of my reach for now.

But I wouldn't let go of our sacred vow.

And when the horizon reaches the night

We will marry under the northern light.

With both coldness, I'll make it right.

For my body will rest , better by your side.

Soon we'll be the stars, and sooner will be ether.

With both souls as one, in a sepulcher forever.

"Your dreams are my dreams, Your beams are my beams.

Your scar will be my pain.

Your cry will be my rain.

Your breath will be my breath.

Your death will be my death."

1am poetry: endless love

-1
$ 5.07
$ 5.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of abrilata
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for abrilata
3 years ago

Comments