Run free

0 14
Avatar for abrilata
3 years ago

Human can be our best friend

Dogs can be our best friend too,

But there’s this one distinctive natural trait that is always present in dogs, but most of the humans lacked off.

“loyalty”

I am a dog lover

I believe that they all deserve a home, and just seeing few dogs being , mistreated, or abused tore my heart into pieces. If I am just wealthy, I’ll buy a land and adopt all the forsaken dogs in our town. But that is impossible.

I don’t even have a single penny in my wallet, lol.

Story time

I had this little puppy that I got last year in April 2020. He’s the sweetest darling I’ve ever had. I always let him sleep on my lap or beside me, and he never failed to wash away all my tiredness and negativities every time I went home from work.

My field of work was full of toxicity, and I could only breathe out every time my shift was over. During those days that I am clouded and problems rain on me, I rely on my puppy—my little ball of sunshine.

His cute little face and big bright eyes that are hidden behind his fur always capture my heart. He loves biting the hem of my shirt, and he’ll look at me when I carry him with just one arm and hug him close to my heart.

I remember whispering my secrets to him and all the things I have never said. But of course, he doesn’t understand everything, and even if he did, I bet he’ll hug me real tight and tell me that everything's going to be just fine.

But every story has its ending.

On the same month of September, he left me.

It was pouring outside, and I thought he was just too sleepy, so at first, I let him sleep for the meantime, but all of a sudden, he refused to eat and even drink. Papa went outside to ask a Veterinarian about my puppy’s case, and as far as I remember, he was given a glucose powder. But my puppy still refuses. I was working, so I couldn’t take care of him, and I know that was my fault. On the same night, he let out his last cry and died with eyes open. After that, every day, until today, I can’t help but blame myself for my negligence.

The pain was unbearable, and I couldn’t even explain it through words.

I want to ask him ,

"hi , can you hear me in heaven?

because I pray for your pain to subside.

I am sorry for just crying

'cause I don't know how to say goodbye.

I tried to fight for your life but I failed

prayed to God To let you borrow my heartbeat

so you'd stay

so you'll stay a little more time.

Hi, My dear I hope you know I'm the luckiest

for you are; the shiniest star and rainbow in one.

I tried to fight for your life but I failed

prayed to God To let you borrow my heartbeat

so you'd stay

so you'll stay a little more time.

I had to let you go 'though I'm scared

that I'd lose my little happiness

but you're in pain

and that pains me a thousand more time

so run free

play, even without me and don't you worry

I'll remember you always in my heart

If I could turn back time

I'd spend more time with you

12 am: Iam not crying. I am not crying. I am not crying

1
$ 0.29
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of abrilata
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for abrilata
3 years ago

Comments